Franchise Tax / Annual Report Forms
A.C.A. § 26-54-101 et al., also known as the “Arkansas Corporate Franchise Tax Act of 1979”, requires all Corporations, LLC's, Banks, and Insurance Companies registered in Arkansas to pay an annual franchise tax. Failure to pay can result in the imposition of additional fees, penalties and interest, or even revocation of the authorization to do business. Franchise taxes continue to accrue, even for revoked businesses, until the business is dissolved, withdrawn, or merged. And, per A.C.A. § 26-54-114, any additional BCS filings are prohibited for persons or entities that fail to pay the franchise tax.
For fastest service, choose to file online by clicking the ONLINE link and proceed to file electronically which is payable by credit card ($5.00 processing fee) or ACH ($3.00 processing fee). If the filing type is not available online or if you prefer to mail or deliver your filing (no processing fee), click “PDF” to print a copy, complete the form, attach payment and mail or deliver to the Business and Commercial Services office.
Click HERE to file your FRANCHISE TAXES ONLINE
To do a BUSINESS ENTITY NAME SEARCH or seach for a FILING NUMBER, click HERE.
|Name of Official Document||Form#||Online Fee||Paper Fee||Online||PDF 2022||PDF 2021||PDF 2020||PDF 2019|
|Corporations with Stock||N/A||Min. $150||Min. $150||ONLINE|
|Corporations without Stock||N/A||$300||$300||ONLINE|
|Banks||N/A||Min. $150||Min. $150||ONLINE|
|Limited Liability Company ( LLC or PLLC )||N/A||$150||$150||ONLINE|
|Insurance Corporation Legal Reserve Mutual, Assets Less Than $100 million||N/A||$300||$300||ONLINE|
|Insurance Corporation Legal Reserve Mutual, Assets Greater Than $100 million||N/A||$400||$400||ONLINE|
|Insurance Company Outstanding Capital Stock Less Than $500,000||N/A||$300||$300||ONLINE|
|Insurance Company Outstanding Capital Stock Greater Than $500,000||N/A||$400||$400||ONLINE|