Share |

News Details 

All News

An Act to Increase the Arkansas Minimum Wage Turns in Additonal Signatures

Date: 8/18/2014

An Act to Increase the Arkansas Minimum Wage Turns In Additional Signatures

Date: 8/18/2014

For Immediate Release

Laura Labay, 501-683-3702

An Act to Increase the Arkansas Minimum Wage Turns In Additional Signatures

(August 18, 2014) Little Rock, Ark. – Arkansas Secretary of State Mark Martin announces that An Act to Increase the Arkansas Minimum Wage turned in an additional 69,070 signatures today.  The Arkansas Secretary of State’s office now has 30 days to verify the newly submitted signatures.  The petition to raise the state’s minimum wage from $6.25 to $8.50 by 2017 was short 15,107 valid signatures after the initial verification process. The initiative needs 62,507 verified signatures to make the November 4 ballot.

 



Connect With Us

Facebook
Twitter
Picasa
YouTube
scribd
Mobile
eNewsletter