## ARKANSAS REGISTER



### **Transmittal Sheet**

Use only for **FINAL** and **EMERGENCY RULES** 

#### Secretary of State Mark Martin

500 Woodlane, Suite 026 Little Rock, Arkansas 72201-1094 (501) 682-5070





| For Office<br>Use Only:   |  |               |
|---|--|---------------|
| Effective Date  | Code Number  |               |
| Name of Agency Arkansas Game and I  | Fish Commission  |               |
| Department Legal Division   |  |               |
| Contact_Jim Goodhart, Esq.  | E-mail james.goodhart@agfc.ar.gov Phone  | 501-223-6327  |
| Statutory Authority for Promulgating Rul  | es Amendment 35  |               |
| Rule Title: 2017-18 Non-Resi  | dent WMA Waterfowl Regulations   |               |
| Intended Effective Date   |  | Date          |
| (Check One) Emergency (ACA 25-15-204)   | Legal Notice Published   | May 14, 2017  |
| 7 10 Days After Filing (ACA 25-15-204)  | Final Date for Public Comment  | June 15, 2017 |
| Other   | Reviewed by Legislatiee Council  | NA            |
| (Must be more than 10 days after filing date.)  | Adopted by State Agency  | June 15, 2017 |
| Electronic Copy of Rule e-mailed from: (Require   | ed under ACA 25-15-218)  |               |
| April M. Soman april.son  | nan@agfc.ar.gov  | 6/19/2017     |
| Contact Person  | E-mail Address   | Date          |
| I Hereby Certinal Compliance with Act 434 of 1967 the Aricanasa Administrative Procedures Act. Pursuasa Administrative Procedures Act cannot be constitutionally applied to the AGPC. Net, and filing of all regulations adopted by the Commission. | on of Authorized officer  ify That The Attached Rules Were Adopted  Signature  Signature  On Officer  Were Adopted  Signature  Signature |               |
| 223-6327 \ Phone Number   | james.goodhart@agfc.ar.gov<br>E-mail Ad <b>dress</b>   |               |
| Chief Counsel   |  |               |
|   | Title  |               |
| June 19, 2017   | Date   |               |

| ITEM NO.   | V(a) |  |
|------------|------|--|
| HEIVI IVO. | V(U) |  |

#### Arkansas Game and Fish Commission Little Rock, Arkansas

MINUTE ORDER NO: 2017-2018 Non-resident WMA SUBJECT: 17-050 DATE PASSED: June 15, 2017 Waterfowl Regulations Approval PAGE of 1 **PAGES** LOCATION: Statewide WHEREAS, the Arkansas Game and Fish Commission and its staff have proposed the attached regulations for 2017-2018 Hunting Seasons, which include eliminating the existing

annual Non-Resident WMA Seasonal Waterfowl Hunting Permit, requiring individual 5-day Nonresident WMA Waterfowl Hunting Permits for waterfowl hunting on certain specific wildlife management areas, establishing a maximum of six 5-day Nonresident WMA Waterfowl Hunting Permits that may be issued to a hunter per annual season, and increasing the fee for purchase of the 5-day Nonresident WMA Waterfowl Hunting Permit from \$25 to \(^{\frac{1}{2}}\$30.50 to provide additional revenue for WMA maintenance and habitat conservation; and

WHEREAS, the attached regulations have been communicated through a variety of media

avenues to sportsmen and the general public throughout the state for review and

comment for at least the past 30 days; and

WHEREAS, after carefully considering the recommendations of Commission staff and the

Regulations Committee, as well as comments received from the public, the Commission has determined that the attached regulations promote sound wildlife conservation and management and are consistent with Amendment 35 of the Arkansas Constitution and that these regulations should now be approved for

application statewide.

Approved:

**Now, Therefore, Be It Ordered** this 15<sup>th</sup> day of June 2017, that the Arkansas Game and Fish Commission hereby approves and adopts the attached regulations, which shall become effective immediately upon public filing or as soon thereafter as possible.

**BE IT FURTHER ORDERED** that the Commission staff is authorized to proceed with legally certifying and filing the attached regulations with the Secretary of State, State Library, and Bureau of Legislative Research, and incorporating them into the Commission Code Book and Addendum.

STAFF APPROVAL COMMISSION APPROVAL Submitted by: Fred Brown Andrew Parker Brad Carner Chief Chairman Commissioner Division: Wildlife Management lun Steve Cook Joe Morgan Commissioner Vice Chairman Marti Approved: Ford Overton Bobby Marrin Commissioner Commissioner Approved: Ken Reeves Commissioner

# 2017-2018 Additional Waterfowl Hunting Regulations Summary of Proposals

6/15/17

- 1. To extend preference to resident waterfowl hunters on WMAs a non-resident will be required to purchase a non-resident WMA permit for each WMA. There will be a limit to 6 five day permits per waterfowl season per person.
  - 1. Eliminate the season-long Nonresident WMA Waterfowl Hunting Permit
  - 2. Reduce the total number of days an individual nonresident hunter can duck hunt on WMAs each year by capping the number of 5-day permits (total of 6 permits = 30 days)
  - 3. Raise the fee for the Nonresident WMA Waterfowl Hunting Permit (5-day) from \$25.00 to \$30.50 to provide additional revenue for WMA maintenance and habitat conservation.
  - 4. Continue to collect WMA hunter use date through surveys.

Code: D1.01, 24.09

| <b>CHAPTI</b> | ER D1.00 - LICENSE  |
|---------------|---|
| 1/17          |   |
| D1.01         | Licenses, Permits, Stamps, Tags, Costs, and Expiration Dates            |
| D1.02         | Application Requirements for AGFC License Dealer Permits                |
| D1.03         | AGFC License Dealer Permit Transfer, Renewal, Suspension and Revocation |
|               | * * * *   |

### D1.01 LICENSES, PERMITS, STAMPS, TAGS, COSTS AND EXPIRATION DATES

| SPORT FISHING:                             | CODE | COST     | EXP.    |
|--|------|----------|---------|
| DATE                                       |      |          |         |
| Alligator Gar Fishing Permit               | AGP  | Free     | Dec. 31 |
| Resident Fisheries Conservation License    | FSH  | \$10.50  | **      |
| Resident 3-Day Trip License                | RT3  | \$6.50   | *       |
| Resident Disabled Fishing 3-Yr License     | RDF  | \$10.50  | +       |
| Resident Disabled Combination 3-Yr License | RDC  | \$35.50  | +       |
| Non-Resident Annual Fishing License        | NRF  | \$50.00  | **      |
| Non-Resident 7-Day Trip Fishing License    | NT7  | \$25.00  | *       |
| Non-Resident 3-Day Trip Fishing License    | NT3  | \$16.00  | *       |
| Arkansas Trout Permit                      | TPR  | \$5.00   | **      |
| Non-Resident Trout Permit                  | TPN  | \$12.00  | **      |
| White River Border Lakes License           | WRL  | \$10.00  | **      |
| Resident Guide License/Fishing             | GLF  | \$25.00  | **      |
| Non-Resident Guide License/Fishing         | GNF  | \$150.00 | **      |
| Resident 65 Plus Annual Fishing License    | PAF  | \$3.50   | **      |

#### SPECIAL AND COMMERCIAL FISHING:

| Harry Nata (with an and lands) Toutle Nata     | INI   | 64.00         | Dec 21  |
|--|-------|---------------|---------|
| Hoop Nets (with or w/o leads), Turtle Nets     | HN    | \$4.00        | Dec. 31 |
| Slat Traps & Fiddler Nets                      | FS    | \$12.50       | Dec. 31 |
| Commercial Trotlines (inc. snaglines, throw-   | TEL   | Ø5 00         | D. 21   |
| lines, limb lines, set hooks) per 100 ft       | TL    | \$5.00        | Dec. 31 |
| Box Traps Turtle Trap                          | TT    | \$2.00        | Dec. 31 |
| Commercial Tackle (Seine, Trammel & Gill Nets) | CNIC  | <b>#15.00</b> | D . 21  |
| 100 yds. or fractional part thereof per tag    | SNS   | \$15.00       | Dec. 31 |
| Commercial Fisherman's Permit                  | OFFIC | <b>605.00</b> | D 21    |
| & Sportfishing License                         | CFS   | \$25.00       | Dec. 31 |
| Commercial Fisherman's Helper Permit           | CFH   | \$25.00       | Dec. 31 |
| Junior/Senior Commercial Fishing Permit        | JSC   | \$14.50       | Dec. 31 |
| Alligator Farmer/Dealer Permit.                | AFP   | \$200.00      | June 30 |
| Alligator Tags                                 |       | \$4.00        | June 30 |
| Alligator Snapping Turtle Breeder/             |       | 4100.00       | Y 20    |
| Dealer Permit                                  | AST   | \$100.00      | June 30 |
| Aquatic Turtle Harvest Permit                  | THP   | \$100.00      | Dec. 31 |
| Aquatic Turtle Harvest Helper Permit           | TH    | \$50.00       | Dec. 31 |
| Junior Aquatic Turtle Harvest Permit           | JTH   | \$25.00       | Dec. 31 |
| Aquatic Turtle Dealer Permit                   | TDR   | \$250.00      | Dec. 31 |
| Non-Resident Aquatic Turtle Dealer Permit      | TDN   | \$500.00      | Dec. 31 |
| Aquatic Turtle Farmer Permit                   | TBP   | \$100.00      | Dec. 31 |
| Resident Shell Taker and Seller                | STS   | \$100.00      | Dec. 31 |
| Shell Taker Helper Permit                      | SH    | \$100.00      | Dec. 31 |
| Shell Buyer                                    | SBR   | \$1,000.00    | Dec. 31 |
| Non-Resident Shell Buyer                       | SBN   | \$2,000.00    | Dec. 31 |
| Shell Buyer's Agent Permit                     | SA    | \$100.00      | Dec. 31 |
| Resident Fish Dealer                           | MD    | \$10.00       | Dec. 31 |
| Non-Resident Fish Dealer                       | FDN   | \$250.00      | Dec. 31 |
| Minnow Dealer Tackle (Minnow                   |       |               |         |
| (Seine, Traps or Lifts)                        | MS    | \$5.00        | Dec. 31 |
| Fish Farm Health Inspection Permit             | VHS   | \$200.00      | +++     |
| Fish Farmer (Aquaculturist) Permit             | FF    | \$25.00       | Dec.    |
| 31++   |       |               |         |
| Bull Frog Permit (Must have valid Fish         |       |               |         |
| Farmer Permit)                                 | BP    | \$25.00       | Dec. 31 |
| Resident Roe Taker/Seller Permit               | RTS   | \$500.00      | Dec. 31 |
| Resident Roe Taker/Helper Permit               | RH    | \$100.00      | Dec. 31 |
| Resident Roe Buyer/Exporter Permit             | RBE   | \$1,000.00    | Dec. 31 |
| Non-Resident Roe Buyer Permit                  | RBN   | \$2,000.00    | Dec. 31 |
| Commercial Facility Operator's Permit          | BDN   | \$25.00       | Dec. 31 |
| Private Boat House/Irrigation (Single)         | BHS   | \$10.00       | Dec. 31 |
| Private Pier/Irrigation                        | DPS   | \$10.00       | Dec. 31 |
| Irrigation Permit                              | IP    | \$10.00       | Dec. 31 |
| Put & Take Pay Lake                            | PLO   | \$150.00      | Dec. 31 |
| MUNICIPAL A MODELLA NO DEDMINE                 |       |               |         |
| HUNTING LICENSE AND PERMITS:                   | DHE   | Euros         | *       |
| Deferred Hunter Education                      | DHE   | Free          |         |
| Resident Wildlife Conservation License         | HNT   | \$10.50       | June 30 |
| Resident Sportsman's Permit                    | RS    | \$25.00       | June 30 |
| Resident Disabled Hunting 3-Yr License         | RDH   | \$25.00       | +       |
| Resident Disabled Combination 3-Yr License     | RDC   | \$35.50       | +       |

| Non-Resident Annual All Game License        | NBG             | \$350.00           | June 30 |
|---|-----------------|--------------------|---------|
| Non-Resident 5-Day All Game License         | AG5             | \$180.00           | *       |
| Non-Resident 3-Day All Game License         | AG3             | \$125.00           | *       |
| Non-Resident 1-Day All Game License         | AG1             | \$55.00            | *       |
| Non-Resident Annual Small Game License      | NRH             | \$110.00           | June 30 |
| Non-Resident 5-Day Small Game License       | SG5             | \$70.00            | *       |
| Non-Resident Trappers Permit                | NFT             | \$125.00           | June 30 |
| Private Lands Elk Permit                    | PLE             | \$35.00            | ****    |
| Arkansas Resident Waterfowl Stamp           | DSR             | \$7.00             | June 30 |
| Arkansas Non-Resident Waterfowl Stamp       | DSN             | \$35.00            | June 30 |
| Resident 65 Plus Annual Sportsman's Hunting |                 |                    |         |
| License                                     | PAH             | \$3.50             | June 30 |
|   |                 |                    |         |
| WMA Hunter Use Permit                       |                 |                    |         |
| George H. Dunklin Jr.Bayou Meto WMA         | UBM             | Free               | June 30 |
| Dave Donaldson Black River WMA              | UDD             | Free               | June 30 |
| Dr. Lester Sitzes, III Bois d'Arc WMA       | ULS             | Free               | June 30 |
| Ed Gordon Point Remove WMA UEG              |                 | Free               | June 30 |
| Freddie Black Choctaw Island Deer           |                 |                    |         |
| Research Area WMA                           | UFB             | Free               | June 30 |
| Harold E. Alexander Spring River WMA        | UHA             | Free               | June 30 |
| Henry Gray Hurricane Lake WMA               | UHG             | Free               | June 30 |
| Hope Upland WMA                             | UHU             | Free               | June 30 |
| McIlroy Madison County WMA                  | UMM             | Free               | June 30 |
| Mike Freeze Wattensaw WMA                   | UMF             | Free               | June 30 |
| Moro Big Pine Natural Area WMA              | UMB             | Free               | June 30 |
| Rick Evans Grandview Prairie WMA            | URE             | Free               | June 30 |
| Scott Henderson Gulf Mountain WMA           | USH             | Free               | June 30 |
| Sheffield Nelson Dagmar WMA                 | USN             | Free               | June 30 |
| Shirey Bay Rainey Brake WMA                 | USB             | Free               | June 30 |
| Trusten Holder WMA                          | UTH             | Free               | June 30 |
| Trustell Holder WWA                         | OIII            | Ticc               | June 30 |
| AGFC Leased Lands Permit (Hunting, Trappin  | ng and Comping) |                    |         |
| Casey Jones WMA                             | LCJ             | \$40.00            | **      |
| Big Timber WMA                              | LBT             | \$40.00            | **      |
| Cherokee WMA                                | LCH             | \$40.00            | **      |
| Gum Flats WMA                               | LGF             | \$40.00            | **      |
|   | LHC             | \$40.00            | **      |
| Howard County WMA                           | LPR             | \$40.00            | **      |
| Provo WMA                                   | LLC             | \$40.00            | **      |
| Lafayette County WMA                        |                 | \$40.00            | **      |
| Lake Greeson WMA                            | LLG             | \$40.00            | **      |
| Jack Mountain WMA                           | LJM             |                    | **      |
| Jim Kress WMA                               | LJK             | \$40.00            |         |
| Falconry Permit Apprentice                  | FPA             | \$25.00            | June 30 |
| Falconry Permit General                     | FPG             | \$25.00            | June 30 |
| Falconry Permit Master                      | FPM             | \$25.00            | June 30 |
| Resident Guide License/Hunting              | GLH             | \$25.00            | June 30 |
| Non-Resident Guide License/Hunting          | GNH             | \$150.00           | June 30 |
| Resident Special Guide License              | GLS             | \$150.00           | June 30 |
| Non-Resident WMA Waterfowl Hunting          | NIMIE           | \$25.00            |         |
| Permit (5-day trip)                         | NW5             | <del>\$25.00</del> |         |
|   |                 |                    |         |

| Non Resident WMA Waterfowl Hunting Permit ( | 5 day trip) Max al | lowed is 6 permits | per person |
|---|--------------------|--------------------|------------|
| per season.                                 | NBM                | \$30.50            | June 30    |
| Bayou Meto                                  | NBS                | \$30.50            | June 30    |
| Bell Slough /Camp Robinson                  | NBA                | \$30.50            | June 30    |
| Beryl Anthony Lower Ouachita                |                    | \$30.50            | June 30    |
| Big Lake                                    | NBL                |                    | June 30    |
| Dr. Lester Sitzes III Bois d'Arc            | NBD                | \$30.50            |            |
| Cut-Off Creek                               | NCO                | \$30.50            | June 30    |
| Sheffield Nelson Dagmar                     | NSD                | \$30.50            | June 30    |
| Dave Donaldson Black River                  | NDD                | \$30.50            | June 30    |
| Earl Buss Bayou DeView                      | NEB                | \$30.50            | June 30    |
| Ed Gordon Point Remove                      | NEG                | \$30.50            | June 30    |
| Frog Bayou                                  | NFB                | \$30.50            | June 30    |
| Galla Creek                                 | NGC                | \$30.50            | June 30    |
| Harris Brake                                | NHB                | \$30.50            | June 30    |
| Henry Gray Hurricane Lake                   | NHL                | \$30.50            | June 30    |
| Holland Bottom                              | NHO                | \$30.50            | June 30    |
| Lake Overcup                                | NLO                | \$30.50            | June 30    |
| Petit Jean River                            | NPJ                | \$30.50            | June 30    |
| Rex Hancock Black Swamp                     | NBS                | \$30.50            | June 30    |
| Seven Devils                                | NSD                | \$30.50            | June 30    |
| Shirey Bay Rainey Brake                     | NSB                | \$30.50            | June 30    |
| St. Francis Sunken Lands                    | NSF                | \$30.50            | June 30    |
| Steve N. Wilson Raft Creek Bottoms          | NRC                | \$30.50            | June 30    |
| Sulphur River                               | NSR                | \$30.50            | June 30    |
| Trusten Holder                              | NTH                | \$30.50            | June 30    |
| Caney Creek                                 | NCC                | \$30.50            | June 30    |
| Craig D Campbell Lake Conway Reservoir      | NLC                | \$30.50            | June 30    |
| Non-Resident WMA Seasonal Waterfowl         |                    |                    |            |
| Hunting Permit                              | NWP                | \$100.00           | June 30    |
| HUNTING COMMERCIALIZATION:                  |                    |                    |            |
| Resident Trappers Permit                    | TP                 | Free               | June 30    |
| Resident Fur Dealer                         | FD                 | \$50.00            | June 30    |
| Non-Resident Fur Dealer                     | NFD                | \$100.00           | June 30    |
| Special Commercial Quail Permit             | CQP                | \$25.00            | June 30    |
| Game Bird Shooting Resort Permit            | CSR                | \$250.00           | June 30    |
| Commercial Wildlife Hunting Resort Permit   | CHR                | \$600.00           | June 30    |
| Wildlife Breeder/Dealer Permit              | WBD                | \$75.00            | June 30    |
| Wildlife Importation Permit                 | WTP                | \$50.00            | June 30    |
| Mountain Lion Permit                        | MLP                | \$50.00            | June 30    |
| Live Fox and Coyote Permit                  | FCP                | \$25.00            | June 30    |
| LIFETIME LICENSE:                           |                    |                    |            |
| Resident Military Retiree Lifetime          |                    |                    |            |
| Fishing License                             | MRF                | \$10.50            | Non-       |
| Expiring                                    |                    |                    |            |
| Resident Military Retiree Lifetime          |                    |                    |            |
| Hunting License                             | MRH                | \$25.00            | Non-       |
| Expiring                                    |                    |                    |            |
| Resident Military Retiree Lifetime          |                    |                    |            |
|   |                    |                    |            |

| Combination License                             | MRC | \$35.50    | Non-    |
|---|-----|------------|---------|
| Expiring  |     |            |         |
| Resident Military Retiree Lifetime              | 100 | 0.7.00     | N.T.    |
| Waterfowl Permit                                | MRD | \$ 7.00    | Non-    |
| Expiring  |     |            |         |
| Resident Military retiree Lifetime              |     |            |         |
| Trout Permit                                    | MRT | \$ 5.00    | Non-    |
| Expiring  |     |            |         |
| Resident 65 Plus Lifetime                       |     |            |         |
| Fishing License                                 | PLF | \$10.50    | Non-    |
| Expiring  |     |            |         |
| Resident 65 Plus Lifetime                       |     |            |         |
| Sportsman's Hunting License                     |     |            |         |
| and Permit                                      | PLH | \$25.00    | Non-    |
| Expiring  |     |            |         |
| Resident 65 Plus Lifetime                       |     |            |         |
| Combination License                             | PLC | \$35.50    | Non-    |
| Expiring  |     |            |         |
| Resident 65 Plus Lifetime                       |     |            |         |
| Waterfowl Permit                                | PLD | \$7.00     | Non-    |
| Expiring  |     |            |         |
| Resident 65 Plus Lifetime                       |     |            |         |
| Trout Permit                                    | PLT | \$5.00     | Non-    |
| Expiring  |     |            |         |
| Non-Expiring Lifetime Resident Hunting          |     |            |         |
| & Fishing Sportsman's Permit                    | LSP | \$1,000.00 | Non-    |
| Expiring  |     |            |         |
| Fishing License                                 | VLF | \$1.50     | Non-    |
| Expiring  |     |            |         |
| Resident Disabled Military Veteran Lifetime     |     |            |         |
| Hunting License                                 | VLH | \$1.50     | Non-    |
| Expiring  |     |            |         |
| Resident Disabled Military Veteran Lifetime     |     |            |         |
| Combination License                             | VLC | \$3.00     | Non-    |
| Expiring  |     |            |         |
| Resident Disabled Military Veteran Lifetime     |     |            |         |
| Waterfowl Permit                                | VLD | \$ 7.00    | Non-    |
| Expiring  |     |            |         |
| Resident Disabled Military Veteran Lifetime     |     |            |         |
| Trout Permit                                    | VLT | \$ 5.00    | Non-    |
| Expiring  |     |            |         |
| 1 0   |     |            |         |
| COMBINATION LICENSE:                            |     |            |         |
| Resident 65 Plus Annual Combination License     | PAC | \$4.50     | June 30 |
| Resident Combination License (begins March 2017 | CS  | \$35.50    | June 30 |
|   |     |            |         |

<sup>\*</sup>Good from requested day of issue for period of license.

\*\*Good for 1 year from date of purchase.

\*\*\*Expires when the zone quota has been reached (Addendum A1.09).

<sup>\*\*\*\*\*</sup>Good for that season only.
+ Good for 3 years from date of purchase.

++Fee applies to initial purchase. No fee for annual renewal. +++Permit is annual permit issued in two (2) six month intervals.

### 24.09 NON-RESIDENT WATERFOWL HUNTING PERMIT REQUIREMENTS ON CERTAIN WMAs

05-01, 08-13, 1/17 It is unlawful for non-resident hunters to take or attempt to take waterfowl without first obtaining a five (5) day non-resident WMA Waterfowl Hunting Permit on all the following WMAs a maximum of six (6) permits per individual per waterfowl season.: Bell Slough Camp Robinson WMA, Beryl Anthony Lower Ouachita, Big Lake, Dr. Lester Sitzes III Bois d'Arc, Cut-Off Creek, Sheffield Nelson Dagmar, Dave Donaldson Black River, Earl Buss Bayou DeView, Ed Gordon Point Remove, Frog Bayou, Galla Creek, George H. Dunklin Jr Bayou Meto, Harris Brake, Henry Gray Hurricane Lake, Holland Bottoms, Petit Jean River, Rex Hancock Black Swamp, Seven Devils, Shirey Bay Rainey Brake, St. Francis Sunken Lands, Steve N. Wilson Raft Creek Bottoms, Sulphur River, Trusten Holder, Caney Creek, Dix Creek Bays, Palarm Creek, and Pierce Creek and on Craig D. Campbell Lake Conway Reservoir (Camp Robinson WDA). This permit is in addition to hunting and/or guide license requirements as stated in Chapter 03.00. This permit must be in the person's possession while taking or attempting to take waterfowl on these any WMAs.

PENALTY: Class 2

### FINANCIAL/ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT PLEASE ANSWER ALL QUESTIONS COMPLETELY

(Attach additional pages if needed)

**DEPARTMENT:** Arkansas Game and Fish Commission

BUREAU: Wildlife Management

PERSON COMPLETING THIS STATEMENT: Brad Carner TELEPHONE #: 501-223-6352 FAX #: 501-223-6452

EMAIL: bjcarner@agfc.state.ar.us

SHORT TITLE OF THIS RULE: 2017-2018 Non-resident WMA Waterfowl Regulations

Proposals.

- Does this proposed, amended, or repealed rule or regulation have a financial impact?
   Yes: X No:
- 2. Do you believe that the development of a financial impact statement is so speculative as to be cost prohibitive? Yes: No: X If "Yes", please explain:
- 3. If the purpose of this rule is to implement a **federal** rule or regulation, please give the incremental cost for implementing the regulation. Please indicate if the cost provided is the cost of the program.

| Current Fiscal Year | Next Fiscal Year       |    |
|---------------------|------------------------|----|
| General Revenue     | \$<br>General Revenue  | \$ |
| Federal Funds       | \$<br>Federal Funds    | \$ |
| Cash Funds          | \$<br>Cash Funds       | \$ |
| Special Revenue     | \$<br>Special Revenue  | \$ |
| Other (Identify)    | \$<br>Other (Identify) | \$ |
| Total               | \$<br>Total            | \$ |

What is the total estimated cost by fiscal year to any **party** subject to the proposed, amended, or repealed rule? (Estimated cost includes fees, administrative penalties, reporting, record keeping, equipment, construction, labor, professional services, revenue loss, or other costs associated with compliance.) Identify the **party** subject to the proposed rule, and explain how they are impacted.

Current Fiscal Year: NA

Next Fiscal Year: up to \$158 per non-resident WMA waterfowl hunter

Party Subject to Rule: Hunters

Effect on Party Subject to Rule: There is a \$5.50 increase in the fee to purchase a single 5-day permit and potential for hunters to buy up to six permits during the waterfowl hunting season (total of six 5-day permits = 30 days). Also, there is potential for fine assessment in the event of hunter noncompliance.

5. What is the total estimated cost by fiscal year to the **agency** to implement this rule? Explain the financial benefit to the agency from implementing this rule.

Current Fiscal Year: \$ N/A Next Fiscal Year: not calculated but will have AGFC labor and license vendor sale expenses.

Financial Benefit to Agency: The \$5.50 fee increase should cover the Agency's costs of issuing the additional WMA permits, plus will fund additional conservation efforts.

- 6. Do alternative means exist for accomplishing the objectives of the rules that might be less burdensome to small business? Yes: No: X
  Why were such alternatives not proposed: N/A
- Compare this rule with federal and state counterparts: N/A

#### **CHAPTER D1.00 - LICENSE**

1/17

D1.01 Licenses, Permits, Stamps, Tags, Costs, and Expiration Dates

**D1.02** Application Requirements for AGFC License Dealer Permits

D1.03 AGFC License Dealer Permit Transfer, Renewal, Suspension and Revocation

\* \* \* \* \*

### D1.01 LICENSES, PERMITS, STAMPS, TAGS, COSTS AND EXPIRATION DATES

| SPORT FISHING:                                 | CODE | COST     | EXP.    |
|--|------|----------|---------|
| DATE   |      |          |         |
| Alligator Gar Fishing Permit                   | AGP  | Free     | Dec. 31 |
| Resident Fisheries Conservation License        | FSH  | \$10.50  | **      |
| Resident 3-Day Trip License                    | RT3  | \$6.50   | *       |
| Resident Disabled Fishing 3-Yr License         | RDF  | \$10.50  | +       |
| Resident Disabled Combination 3-Yr License     | RDC  | \$35.50  | +       |
| Non-Resident Annual Fishing License            | NRF  | \$50.00  | **      |
| Non-Resident 7-Day Trip Fishing License        | NT7  | \$25.00  | *       |
| Non-Resident 3-Day Trip Fishing License        | NT3  | \$16.00  | *       |
| Arkansas Trout Permit                          | TPR  | \$5.00   | **      |
| Non-Resident Trout Permit                      | TPN  | \$12.00  | **      |
| White River Border Lakes License               | WRL  | \$10.00  | **      |
| Resident Guide License/Fishing                 | GLF  | \$25.00  | **      |
| Non-Resident Guide License/Fishing             | GNF  | \$150.00 | **      |
| Resident 65 Plus Annual Fishing License        | PAF  | \$3.50   | **      |
| SPECIAL AND COMMERCIAL FISHING:                |      |          |         |
| Hoop Nets (with or w/o leads), Turtle Nets     | HN   | \$4.00   | Dec. 31 |
| Slat Traps & Fiddler Nets                      | FS   | \$12.50  | Dec. 31 |
| Commercial Trotlines (inc. snaglines, throw-   |      |          |         |
| lines, limb lines, set hooks) per 100 ft       | TL   | \$5.00   | Dec. 31 |
| Box Traps Turtle Trap                          | TT   | \$2.00   | Dec. 31 |
| Commercial Tackle (Seine, Trammel & Gill Nets) |      |          |         |
| 100 yds. or fractional part thereof per tag    | SNS  | \$15.00  | Dec. 31 |
| Commercial Fisherman's Permit                  |      |          |         |
| & Sportfishing License                         | CFS  | \$25.00  | Dec. 31 |
| Commercial Fisherman's Helper Permit           | CFH  | \$25.00  | Dec. 31 |
| Junior/Senior Commercial Fishing Permit        | JSC  | \$14.50  | Dec. 31 |
| Alligator Farmer/Dealer Permit.                | AFP  | \$200.00 | June 30 |
| Alligator Tags                                 |      | \$4.00   | June 30 |
| Alligator Snapping Turtle Breeder/             |      |          |         |
| Dealer Permit                                  | AST  | \$100.00 | June 30 |
| Aquatic Turtle Harvest Permit                  | THP  | \$100.00 | Dec. 31 |
| Aquatic Turtle Harvest Helper Permit           | TH   | \$50.00  | Dec. 31 |
| Junior Aquatic Turtle Harvest Permit           | JTH  | \$25.00  | Dec. 31 |
| Aquatic Turtle Dealer Permit                   | TDR  | \$250.00 | Dec. 31 |
| Non-Resident Aquatic Turtle Dealer Permit      | TDN  | \$500.00 | Dec. 31 |
| Aquatic Turtle Farmer Permit                   | TBP  | \$100.00 | Dec. 31 |

| Resident Shell Taker and Seller             | STS | \$100.00   | Dec. 31         |
|---|-----|------------|-----------------|
| Shell Taker Helper Permit                   | SH  | \$100.00   | Dec. 31         |
| Shell Buyer                                 | SBR | \$1,000.00 | Dec. 31         |
| Non-Resident Shell Buyer                    | SBN | \$2,000.00 | Dec. 31         |
| Shell Buyer's Agent Permit                  | SA  | \$100.00   | Dec. 31         |
| Resident Fish Dealer                        | MD  | \$10.00    | Dec. 31         |
| Non-Resident Fish Dealer                    | FDN | \$250.00   | Dec. 31         |
| Minnow Dealer Tackle (Minnow                |     | ,          |                 |
| (Seine, Traps or Lifts)                     | MS  | \$5.00     | Dec. 31         |
| Fish Farm Health Inspection Permit          | VHS | \$200.00   | +++             |
| Fish Farmer (Aquaculturist) Permit          | FF  | \$25.00    | Dec.            |
| 31++  | 11  | Ψ23.00     | Dec.            |
| Bull Frog Permit (Must have valid Fish      |     |            |                 |
| Farmer Permit)                              | BP  | \$25.00    | Dec. 31         |
| Resident Roe Taker/Seller Permit            | RTS | \$500.00   | Dec. 31         |
|   | RH  |            |                 |
| Resident Roe Taker/Helper Permit            |     | \$100.00   | Dec. 31         |
| Resident Roe Buyer/Exporter Permit          | RBE | \$1,000.00 | Dec. 31         |
| Non-Resident Roe Buyer Permit               | RBN | \$2,000.00 | Dec. 31         |
| Commercial Facility Operator's Permit       | BDN | \$25.00    | Dec. 31         |
| Private Boat House/Irrigation (Single)      | BHS | \$10.00    | Dec. 31         |
| Private Pier/Irrigation                     | DPS | \$10.00    | Dec. 31         |
| Irrigation Permit                           | IP  | \$10.00    | Dec. 31         |
| Put & Take Pay Lake                         | PLO | \$150.00   | Dec. 31         |
| HUNTING LICENSE AND PERMITS:                |     |            |                 |
| Deferred Hunter Education                   | DHE | Free       | *               |
| Resident Wildlife Conservation License      | HNT | \$10.50    | June 30         |
| Resident Sportsman's Permit                 | RS  | \$25.00    | June 30         |
| Resident Disabled Hunting 3-Yr License      | RDH | \$25.00    | +               |
| Resident Disabled Combination 3-Yr License  | RDC | \$35.50    | +               |
| Non-Resident Annual All Game License        | NBG | \$350.00   | June 30         |
| Non-Resident 5-Day All Game License         | AG5 | \$180.00   | *               |
| Non-Resident 3-Day All Game License         | AG3 | \$125.00   | *               |
| Non-Resident 1-Day All Game License         | AG1 | \$55.00    | *               |
| Non-Resident Annual Small Game License      |     |            | June 30         |
|   | NRH | \$110.00   | *               |
| Non-Resident 5-Day Small Game License       | SG5 | \$70.00    |                 |
| Non-Resident Trappers Permit                | NFT | \$125.00   | June 30<br>**** |
| Private Lands Elk Permit                    | PLE | \$35.00    |                 |
| Arkansas Resident Waterfowl Stamp           | DSR | \$7.00     | June 30         |
| Arkansas Non-Resident Waterfowl Stamp       | DSN | \$35.00    | June 30         |
| Resident 65 Plus Annual Sportsman's Hunting |     |            |                 |
| License                                     | PAH | \$3.50     | June 30         |
| WMA Hunter Use Permit                       |     |            |                 |
| George H. Dunklin Jr. Bayou Meto WMA        | UBM | Free       | June 30         |
| Dave Donaldson Black River WMA              | UDD | Free       | June 30         |
| Dr. Lester Sitzes, III Bois d'Arc WMA       | ULS | Free       | June 30         |
| Ed Gordon Point Remove WMA UEG              |     | Free       | June 30         |
| Freddie Black Choctaw Island Deer           |     |            | 3 411 2 0 0     |
| Research Area WMA                           | UFB | Free       | June 30         |
| Harold E. Alexander Spring River WMA        | UHA | Free       | June 30         |
| Tarota D. Thomandor opinio 10101 111111     | J   | 1100       | 5 6110 50       |

| Henry Gray Hurricane Lake WMA                   | UHG                  | Free               | June 30            |
|---|----------------------|--------------------|--------------------|
| Hope Upland WMA                                 | UHU                  | Free               | June 30            |
| McIlroy Madison County WMA                      | UMM                  | Free               | June 30            |
| Mike Freeze Wattensaw WMA                       | UMF                  | Free               | June 30            |
| Moro Big Pine Natural Area WMA                  | UMB                  | Free               | June 30            |
| Rick Evans Grandview Prairie WMA                | URE                  | Free               | June 30            |
| Scott Henderson Gulf Mountain WMA               | USH                  | Free               | June 30            |
| Sheffield Nelson Dagmar WMA                     | USN                  | Free               | June 30            |
| Shirey Bay Rainey Brake WMA                     | USB                  | Free               | June 30            |
| Trusten Holder WMA                              | UTH                  | Free               | June 30            |
| AGFC Leased Lands Permit (Hunting, Trapping     | and Camping)         |                    |                    |
| Casey Jones WMA                                 | LCJ                  | \$40.00            | **                 |
| Big Timber WMA                                  | LBT                  | \$40.00            | **                 |
| Cherokee WMA                                    | LCH                  | \$40.00            | **                 |
| Gum Flats WMA                                   | LGF                  | \$40.00            | **                 |
| Howard County WMA                               | LHC                  | \$40.00            | **                 |
| Provo WMA                                       | LPR                  | \$40.00            | **                 |
| Lafayette County WMA                            | LLC                  | \$40.00            | **                 |
| Lake Greeson WMA                                | LLG                  | \$40.00            | **                 |
| Jack Mountain WMA                               | LJM                  | \$40.00            | **                 |
| Jim Kress WMA                                   | LJK                  | \$40.00            | **                 |
| Falconry Permit Apprentice                      | FPA                  | \$25.00            | June 30            |
| Falconry Permit General                         | FPG                  | \$25.00            | June 30            |
| Falconry Permit Master                          | FPM                  | \$25.00            | June 30            |
| Resident Guide License/Hunting                  | GLH                  | \$25.00            | June 30            |
| Non-Resident Guide License/Hunting              | GNH                  | \$150.00           | June 30            |
| Resident Special Guide License                  | GLS                  | \$150.00           | June 30            |
| Non Resident WMA Waterfowl Hunting Permit (5 da | ov trin) May allowed | is 6 parmits no    | r narcan           |
| per season.                                     | iy iiip) wax anowed  | is o permits pe    | er person          |
| Bayou Meto                                      | NBM                  | \$30.50            | June 30            |
| ·   |                      |                    | June 30            |
| Bell Slough /Camp Robinson                      | NBS<br>NBA           | \$30.50<br>\$30.50 | June 30<br>June 30 |
| Beryl Anthony Lower Ouachita<br>Big Lake        | NBL                  | \$30.50            | June 30            |
| Dr. Lester Sitzes III Bois d'Arc                | NBD                  | \$30.50            | June 30            |
| Cut-Off Creek                                   | NCO                  |                    | June 30            |
|   |                      | \$30.50<br>\$30.50 | June 30            |
| Sheffield Nelson Dagmar                         | NSD                  | \$30.50            |                    |
| Dave Donaldson Black River                      | NDD                  | \$30.50            | June 30            |
| Earl Buss Bayou DeView                          | NEB                  | \$30.50            | June 30            |
| Ed Gordon Point Remove                          | NEG                  | \$30.50            | June 30            |
| Frog Bayou                                      | NFB                  | \$30.50            | June 30            |
| Galla Creek                                     | NGC                  | \$30.50            | June 30            |
| Harris Brake                                    | NHB                  | \$30.50            | June 30            |
| Henry Gray Hurricane Lake                       | NHL                  | \$30.50            | June 30            |
| Holland Bottom                                  | NHO                  | \$30.50            | June 30            |
| Lake Overcup                                    | NLO<br>NDI           | \$30.50            | June 30            |
| Petit Jean River                                | NPJ                  | \$30.50            | June 30            |
| Rex Hancock Black Swamp                         | NBS                  | \$30.50            | June 30            |
| Seven Devils                                    | NSD                  | \$30.50            | June 30            |
| Shirey Bay Rainey Brake                         | NSB                  | \$30.50            | June 30            |

| St. Francis Sunken Lands                  | NSF | \$30.50  | June 30 |
|---|-----|----------|---------|
| Steve N. Wilson Raft Creek Bottoms        | NRC | \$30.50  | June 30 |
| Sulphur River                             | NSR | \$30.50  | June 30 |
| Trusten Holder                            | NTH | \$30.50  | June 30 |
| Caney Creek                               | NCC | \$30.50  | June 30 |
| Craig D Campbell Lake Conway Reservoir    | NLC | \$30.50  | June 30 |
| HUNTING COMMERCIALIZATION:                |     |          |         |
| Resident Trappers Permit                  | TP  | Free     | June 30 |
| Resident Fur Dealer                       | FD  | \$50.00  | June 30 |
| Non-Resident Fur Dealer                   | NFD | \$100.00 | June 30 |
| Game Bird Shooting Resort Permit          | CSR | \$250.00 | June 30 |
| Commercial Wildlife Hunting Resort Permit | CHR | \$600.00 | June 30 |
| Wildlife Breeder/Dealer Permit            | WBD | \$75.00  | June 30 |
| Wildlife Importation Permit               | WTP | \$50.00  | June 30 |
| Mountain Lion Permit                      | MLP | \$50.00  | June 30 |
| Live Fox and Coyote Permit                | FCP | \$25.00  | June 30 |
| Erre I on una cojote I ermit              | 101 | Ψ20.00   |         |
| LIFETIME LICENSE:                         |     |          |         |
| Resident Military Retiree Lifetime        |     |          |         |
| Fishing License                           | MRF | \$10.50  | Non-    |
| Expiring                                  |     |          |         |
| Resident Military Retiree Lifetime        |     |          |         |
| Hunting License                           | MRH | \$25.00  | Non-    |
| Expiring                                  |     |          |         |
| Resident Military Retiree Lifetime        |     |          |         |
| Combination License                       | MRC | \$35.50  | Non-    |
| Expiring                                  |     |          |         |
| Resident Military Retiree Lifetime        |     |          |         |
| Waterfowl Permit                          | MRD | \$ 7.00  | Non-    |
| Expiring                                  |     |          |         |
| Resident Military retiree Lifetime        |     |          |         |
| Trout Permit                              | MRT | \$ 5.00  | Non-    |
| Expiring                                  |     |          |         |
| Resident 65 Plus Lifetime                 |     |          |         |
| Fishing License                           | PLF | \$10.50  | Non-    |
| Expiring                                  |     |          |         |
| Resident 65 Plus Lifetime                 |     |          |         |
| Sportsman's Hunting License               |     |          |         |
| and Permit                                | PLH | \$25.00  | Non-    |
| Expiring                                  |     |          |         |
| Resident 65 Plus Lifetime                 |     |          |         |
| Combination License                       | PLC | \$35.50  | Non-    |
| Expiring                                  |     |          |         |
| Resident 65 Plus Lifetime                 |     |          |         |
| Waterfowl Permit                          | PLD | \$7.00   | Non-    |
| Expiring                                  |     |          |         |
| Resident 65 Plus Lifetime                 |     |          |         |
| Trout Permit                              | PLT | \$5.00   | Non-    |
| Expiring                                  |     |          |         |
| Non-Expiring Lifetime Resident Hunting    |     |          |         |
|   |     |          |         |

| & Fishing Sportsman's Permit                    | LSP | \$1,000.00 | Non-    |
|---|-----|------------|---------|
| Expiring  |     |            |         |
| Fishing License                                 | VLF | \$1.50     | Non-    |
| Expiring  |     |            |         |
| Resident Disabled Military Veteran Lifetime     |     |            |         |
| Hunting License                                 | VLH | \$1.50     | Non-    |
| Expiring  |     |            |         |
| Resident Disabled Military Veteran Lifetime     |     |            |         |
| Combination License                             | VLC | \$3.00     | Non-    |
| Expiring  |     |            |         |
| Resident Disabled Military Veteran Lifetime     |     |            |         |
| Waterfowl Permit                                | VLD | \$ 7.00    | Non-    |
| Expiring  |     |            |         |
| Resident Disabled Military Veteran Lifetime     |     |            |         |
| Trout Permit                                    | VLT | \$ 5.00    | Non-    |
| Expiring  |     |            |         |
|   |     |            |         |
| COMBINATION LICENSE:                            |     |            |         |
| Resident 65 Plus Annual Combination License     | PAC | \$4.50     | June 30 |
| Resident Combination License (begins March 2017 | CS  | \$35.50    | June 30 |

<sup>\*</sup>Good from requested day of issue for period of license.

- + Good for 3 years from date of purchase.
- ++Fee applies to initial purchase. No fee for annual renewal.

<sup>+++</sup>Permit is annual permit issued in two (2) six month intervals.

| 24.09      | NON-RESIDENT WATERFOWL HUNTING PERMIT REQUIREMENTS ON CERTAIN WMAs                    |
|------------|---|
| 05-01, 08- | It is unlawful for non-resident hunters to take or attempt to take waterfowl without  |
| 13, 1/17   | first obtaining a five (5) day non-resident WMA Waterfowl Hunting Permit on all       |
|            | WMAs a maximum of six (6) permits per individual per waterfowl season                 |
|            | This permit is in addition to hunting and/or guide license requirements as stated in  |
|            | <u>Chapter 03.00</u> . This permit must be in the person's possession while taking or |
|            | attempting to take waterfowl on any WMAs.   |
|            | PENALTY: Class 2  |

<sup>\*\*</sup>Good for 1 year from date of purchase.

<sup>\*\*\*\*</sup>Expires when the zone quota has been reached (Addendum A1.09).

<sup>\*\*\*\*\*</sup>Good for that season only.