The Arkansas Register



Volume XXXIII, Number 12

June 2010

TABLE OF CONTENTS

ATTORNEY GENERAL Opinions	
RULES AND REGULATIONS 5	
INSURANCE DEPARTMENT Orders	
LEGISLATIVE AUDIT Orders	

Charlie Daniels Secretary of State State Capitol, Room 026 Little Rock, AR 72201-1094

 Editor
 Jon Davidson

 Published by
 Secretary of State

 Charlie Daniels

The *Arkansas Register* is an official publication of the State of Arkansas. It contains administrative rules and regulations adopted by state agencies, boards and commissions pursuant to Act 434 of 1967, as amended. The *Arkansas Register* also includes Attorney General opinions, notice of legislative audit reports and insurance orders. The subscription rate is \$40 per year or \$3.50 a copy, distributed monthly, postpaid within the United States.

THE ARKANSAS REGISTER

DISCLAIMER

The Secretary of State website, www.sos.arkansas.gov, contains copies of rules filed by Arkansas state agencies, boards and commissions with the *Arkansas Register* in an "acceptable electronic format" as per Act 1648 of 2001. The rules contained therein are <u>not</u> to be considered "official" copies of agency rules. The official copies remain the paper copies housed in the *Arkansas Register* division of the Secretary of State's office. While the rule texts are not the "official" copies every attempt has been made to ensure their accuracy and reliability. However, the Secretary of State's office makes no warranties or guarantees regarding the content of the copies presented on its website.

ACCESS TO RULES

Electronic versions of agency rule filings are available from the Secretary of State website. The rules may be accessed by clicking on the title of the rule listed in **BLUE**. Most of the rules are available in an Adobe PDF format, however, some rules may link you to a specific website for the particular agency. Rule titles followed by asterisks (***) are not available in an electronic form. To receive a hard copy of these types of rules or any other rule you may either contact the agency contact person or the office of the *Arkansas Register*. Copies of rules obtained from the office of the Register are subject to a .25 cent per page copy charge. Inquiries may be directed to the *Arkansas Register* office at the contact points listed below.

Secretary of States' office Arkansas Register 026 State Capitol Little Rock, AR 72201 (501) 682-3527 register@sos.arkansas.gov

ATTORNEY GENERAL OPINIONS

*** No Attorney General Opinions will be listed in this edition of the *Arkansas Register*. For copies of Opinions that were released during this month please visit the Attorney General's website at: www.arkansasag.gov or call (501) 682-3527.



ADOPTED RULES AND REGULATIONS

ARKANSAS AGRICULTURE DEPARTMENT		BOARD OF DENTAL EXAMINERS	
Livestock & Poultry Commission		Docket No: Effective Date:	038.00.09-004F 05/29/2010
Docket No:	209.01.10-001F	Contact:	William Trice, III
Effective Date:	06/01/2010	Telephone:	501-372-4144
Contact:	Karen Gray		
Telephone:	501-907-2411	Article IX: Credentia a Dental or Dental H	Is Required in Issuing Tygiene License
Laboratory/Regulate	ory Fee Schedule		
		DEPARTMEN	
ARKANSAS DEVELOPMENT		EDUC	CATION
		Docket No:	172.00.10-001F
Executive Division		Effective Date:	06/19/2010
		Contact:	Bill Walker
Docket No:	109.00.10-001F	Telephone:	501-683-1152
Effective Date:	06/03/2010		
Contact:	Patrick Patton	Revision to the Adu	It Education Program
Telephone:	501-682-5902	Policies	_
2010 Assisted Living	g Incentive Fund		
č		DEPARTMENT OF WORKFORCE	
		SERVICES	
Docket No:	109.00.10-002E		
Effective Date: Contact:	05/27/2010 Patrick Patton	Docket No:	208.00.10-001F
Telephone:	501-682-5902	Effective Date:	08/01/2010
Telephone.	301-002-3302	Contact:	Derwin Taylor
Emergency Rule: 2	2010 Addition to the	Telephone:	501-683-1353
Tax Credit Assistance Program (TCAP)			
and Section 1602 Exchange Program		Temporary Assi	stance for Needy
		Families (TANF) Fo	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·

ADOPTED RULES AND REGULATIONS

HUMAN SERVICES Children & Family Services		Rule 23 - Hazardo	us Waste Code
Docket No: Effective Date: Contact: Telephone:	016.15.10-002F 07/19/2010 Cecile Blucker 501-682-8008	Docket No: Effective Date: Contact: Telephone:	014.00.09-006F 06/13/2010 Michael O'Malley 501-682-7890
Policy & Publications - Changes to the agency's maltreatment notifications, case plan documentation, criminal record check,		Rule 30: Hazardo Priority List	ous Substances Site
and funding for inte		Docket No: Effective Date: Contact:	014.00.10-001F 06/18/2010 Steven Drown
POLLUTION CONTROL & ECOLOGY COMMISSION		Telephone:	501-682-0655
Docket No: Effective Date: Contact: Telephone:	014.00.09-002F 06/18/2010 Michael O'Malley 501-682-7890	Administration of	ulations for State the National Pollutant ation System (NPDES)
		STATE ME	DICAL BOARD
33.301(E): involve s	ns 33.301(D) and iting criteria for motor ties in certain areas of	Docket No: Effective Date: Contact: Telephone:	060.00.09-002F 06/05/2010 Peggy Cryer 501-296-1802
Docket No: Effective Date: Contact: Telephone:	014.00.09-004F 06/18/2010 Michael O'Malley 501-682-7890	Regulation 31 - Delegation of Med	Involving Physician lical Tasks
Rule 18 - Arkansas Air Code		Docket No: Effective Date: Contact:	060.00.10-001F 06/05/2010 William Trice, III
Docket No: Effective Date: Contact: Telephone:	014.00.09-005F 06/13/2010 Michael O'Malley 501-682-7890		501-372-4144 censure Requirements preign Medical Schools

INSURANCE DEPARTMENT

*** No Insurance Department Orders will be listed in this edition of the *Arkansas Register*. For copies of Orders that were released during this month please call (501) 682-3527.



ORDERS AND NOTICES

LEGISLATIVE AUDIT

*** No Legislative Audit Notices will be listed in this edition of the *Arkansas Register*. For copies of the Notices that were released during this month please call (501) 682-3527.



Secretary of State Charlie Daniels Arkansas Register Division State Capitol Building, Room 026 Little Rock, AR 72201-1094		
***** 2010 subscriptions to the ARE YEAR" basis (January throug <i>REGISTER</i> complete the follo	gh December) only. To su	bscribe to the ARKANSAS
I would like to subscribe to the (January through December) at t I would like to order the followin at \$3.50 per copy.	the price of \$40 per subsc	ription.
Volume:	Issue:	
Name:		
City:	State:	Zip:
Contact Person:	Phone No	.: ()
The <i>ARKANSAS REGISTER</i> , an official publicumulative index published annually. Subscabove and mailing it to the address given on <i>REGISTER</i> .	cribe to the ARKANSAS R	<i>REGISTER</i> by completing the form

ARKANSAS REGISTER



Charlie Daniels Secretary of State Arkansas Register Division State Capitol, Room 026 Little Rock, AR 72201-1094