# The Arkansas Register



#### **TABLE OF CONTENTS**

ATTORNEY GENERAL Opinions	4	•
RULES AND REGULATIONS	5	į
INSURANCE DEPARTMENT Orders	13	j
LEGISLATIVE AUDIT Orders	14	L

Charlie Daniels Secretary of State State Capitol, Room 026 Little Rock, AR 72201-1094

Editor	Jon Davidson
Published by	Secretary of State Charlie Daniels

The *Arkansas Register* is an official publication of the State of Arkansas. It contains administrative rules and regulations adopted by state agencies, boards and commissions pursuant to Act 434 of 1967, as amended. The *Arkansas Register* also includes Attorney General opinions, notice of legislative audit reports and insurance orders. The subscription rate is \$40 per year or \$3.50 a copy, distributed monthly, postpaid within the United States.

# THE ARKANSAS REGISTER

#### DISCLAIMER

The Secretary of State website, www.sos.arkansas.gov, contains copies of rules filed by Arkansas state agencies, boards and commissions with the *Arkansas Register* in an "acceptable electronic format" as per Act 1648 of 2001. The rules contained therein are <u>not</u> to be considered "official" copies of agency rules. The official copies remain the paper copies housed in the *Arkansas Register* division of the Secretary of State's office. While the rule texts are not the "official" copies every attempt has been made to ensure their accuracy and reliability. However, the Secretary of State's office makes no warranties or guarantees regarding the content of the copies presented on its website.

#### ACCESS TO RULES

Electronic versions of agency rule filings are available from the Secretary of State website. The rules may be accessed by clicking on the title of the rule listed in BLUE. Most of the rules are available in an Adobe PDF format, however, some rules may link you to a specific website for the particular agency. Rule titles followed by asterisks (\*\*\*) are not available in an electronic form. To receive a hard copy of these types of rules or any other rule you may either contact the agency contact person or the office of the *Arkansas Register*. Copies of rules obtained from the office of the Register are subject to a .25 cent per page copy charge. Inquiries may be directed to the *Arkansas Register* office at the contact points listed below.

Secretary of States' office Arkansas Register 026 State Capitol Little Rock, AR 72201 (501) 682-3527 register@sos.arkansas.gov

# ATTORNEY GENERAL OPINIONS

\*\*\* No Attorney General Opinions will be listed in this edition of the *Arkansas Register*. For copies of Opinions that were released during this month please visit the Attorney General's website at: www.arkansasag.gov or call (501) 682-3527.



# ARKANSAS AGRICULTURE DEPARTMENT

State Plant Board

Docket No: 209.02.09-002F
Effective Date: 01/02/2010
Contact: Terry Walker
Telephone: 501-225-1598

Circular 11: Rules on Plant Diseases and Pests - Boll Weevil Eradication Regulations

Docket No: 209.02.09-003F Effective Date: 01/02/2010 Contact: Terry Walker Telephone: 501-225-1598

**Circular 11: Rules on Plant Diseases and Pests - Rice Certification Regulations** 

Docket No: 209.02.09-004F Effective Date: 01/01/2010 Contact: Terry Walker Telephone: 501-225-1598

**Arkansas Mold Investigator Law** 

# ARKANSAS SECRETARY OF STATE

Docket No: 116.00.09-001F Effective Date: 01/01/2010 Contact: Steve Hollowell Telephone: 501-682-3012 Registration of International Student Exchange Visitor Placement Organizations

Docket No: 116.00.09-002F
Effective Date: 01/01/2010
Contact: Steve Hollowell
Telephone: 501-682-3012

Central Filing with the Secretary of State for Agricultural Liens and Farm-related security interests - Transitions

# ARKANSAS SECURITIES DEPARTMENT

Docket No: 214.00.09-002F
Effective Date: 01/01/2010
Contact: Karyn Tierney
Telephone: 501-324-8671

**Rules of the Fair Mortgage Lending Act** 

#### **BOARD OF DENTAL EXAMINERS**

Docket No: 038.00.09-003F
Effective Date: 01/25/2010
Contact: William Trice, III
Telephone: 501-372-4144

**Article XVIII: Mobile Dental Facilities** 

# DEPARTMENT OF CAREER EDUCATION

Docket No: 172.00.09-003F Effective Date: 01/02/2010 Contact: Verline Davis Telephone: 501-296-1649

Arkansas Rehabilitation Services (ARS) Forgiveness of Student Loan Program

#### DEPARTMENT OF CORRECTION

Docket No: 004.00.09-002F Effective Date: 01/17/2010 Contact: George Brewer Telephone: 870-267-6335

AR 008: Repeal of Judicial Decisions, Affidavits and Lawsuits

# DEPARTMENT OF PARKS & TOURISM

History Commission

Docket No: 013.02.09-001F
Effective Date: 12/25/2009
Contact: Wendy Richter
Telephone: 501-682-6901

#### **Curtis H. Sykes Memorial Grant Program**

Docket No: 013.02.09-002F
Effective Date: 01/01/2010
Contact: Wendy Richter
Telephone: 501-682-6901

#### **Amended and Re-organized Rules**

Parks Division

Docket No: 013.05.09-001F
Effective Date: 12/28/2009
Contact: Greg Butts
Telephone: 501-682-7743

PD2000: Bull Shoals Dam Powerhouse Tour, PD 3155: Pet Policy for State Park Cabins, PD 3210: Motorboat Regulations on State Park Lakes

Docket No: 013.05.09-002F
Effective Date: 01/01/2010
Contact: Kris Richardson
Telephone: 501-682-6918

2010 Fees and Rates for Arkansas State Parks

#### **EDUCATION DEPARTMENT**

Fiscal & Administrative Services

Docket No: 005.01.09-001F
Effective Date: 01/15/2010
Contact: Bill Goff
Telephone: 501-682-4887

Governing the Calculation Methods for Declining Enrollment & Student Growth Funding - Arkansas Smart Core Incentive Funding

 Docket No:
 005.01.09-007E

 Effective Date:
 12/22/2009

 Contact:
 Gayle Potter

 Telephone:
 501-682-4558

Emergency Rule: Arkansas Comprehensive Testing, Assessment & Accountability Program & Academic Distress Program

Docket No: 005.01.09-008E
Effective Date: 12/22/2009
Contact: Jeremy Lasiter
Telephone: 501-682-4905

Emergency Rule: Governing Appeals Involving Student Residency Disputes Between School Districts

Learning Services

Docket No: 005.15.09-001F
Effective Date: 01/15/2010
Contact: Annette Barnes
Telephone: 501-682-4393

ADE 282: Rules Governing the Standards for Accreditation of Arkansas Public Schools and School Districts

Docket No: 005.15.09-003F
Effective Date: 12/31/2009
Contact: Jeremy Lasiter
Telephone: 501-682-4905

Gifted and Talented Program Approval Standards

Docket No: 005.15.09-004F
Effective Date: 12/31/2009
Contact: Mary Ann Brown
Telephone: 501-683-5313

ADE 126: Rules Governing Limited Public Charter Schools

Docket No: 005.15.09-005F
Effective Date: 12/31/2009
Contact: Mary Ann Brown
Telephone: 501-683-5313

ADE 283: Rules Governing Public Charter Schools

Docket No: 005.15.09-006F
Effective Date: 12/31/2009
Contact: Tripp Walter
Telephone: 501-682-4227

ADE 294: Rules Governing Public School End-Of-Course Assessments and Remediation

#### Human Resources

Docket No: 005.16.09-001F
Effective Date: 01/01/2010
Contact: Beverly Williams
Telephone: 501-683-3126

ADE 278: Rules Governing Incentives for Teacher Recruitment & Retention in High Priority Districts

Docket No: 005.16.09-002F |
Effective Date: 12/31/2009 |
Contact: Ron Tolson |
Telephone: 501-682-4342

#### **ADE 269: Lifetime Teaching License**

Docket No: 005.16.09-003F Effective Date: 12/31/2009 Contact: Ron Tolson Telephone: 501-682-4342

# ADE 293: Teacher Licensing by Reciprocity

 Docket No:
 005.16.09-004F

 Effective Date:
 12/31/2009

 Contact:
 Ron Tolson

 Telephone:
 501-682-4342

# ADE 254: Addition of Areas of Licensure or Endorsement

Docket No: 005.16.09-006F
Effective Date: 12/31/2009
Contact: Beverly Williams
Telephone: 501-683-4095

# ADE 274: Rules Governing Waivers of the Earnings Limitations Under the Teacher Retirement System

Docket No: 005.16.09-007F
Effective Date: 12/31/2009
Contact: Frank Servedio
Telephone: 501-682-5535

ADE 220: Highly Qualified Teachers Pursuant to the No Child Left Behind Act

#### FINANCE & ADMINISTRATION

Alcoholic Beverage Control Division

Docket No: 006.02.09-001F
Effective Date: 12/25/2009
Contact: Milton Lueken
Telephone: 501-682-1105

Rules regarding: service of food in private clubs; filing the annual report for non-profit corporations by private clubs; Small Restaurant Permit; hours of sale of beverages on Sunday at on premises outlets; Minimum Wholesale Liquor **Permits: Restaurant Beer & Wine Permit:** hours of sale of beverages for parimutuel waging area restaurants; to prohibit alcohol vaporizing devices; equal dock prices for beer wholesalers; hours of sale of beverages at parimutuel outlets; insufficient funds check payment for beverages by a retailer; complimentary beverages at hotels; purchase of lottery tickets in outlets

#### Racing Commission

Docket No: 006.06.09-001F
Effective Date: 01/23/2010
Contact: Byron Freeland
Telephone: (501) 688-8810

Greyhound & Thoroughbred Racing - Rule 1217, 2489(A)(B), 24.13, 3190, 5075, 1218, 1214, 2128, 2212, 2221,2260,2419

#### **GAME & FISH COMMISSION**

Docket No: 002.00.09-014F
Effective Date: 01/02/2010
Contact: James Goodhart
Telephone: 501-223-6327

2010 Fishing Regulations - Allowing trotlines in Designated Areas of Lake Maumelle

#### **HEALTH DEPARTMENT**

**Epidemiology** 

Docket No: 007.15.09-001F
Effective Date: 01/01/2010
Contact: Robert Brech
Telephone: 501-661-2297

Revisions to the Rules Pertaining to Rabies

#### **HUMAN SERVICES**

Administrative Services

Docket No: 016.14.09-007F
Effective Date: 02/26/2010
Contact: Richard Wyatt
Telephone: 501-320-3993

Policy 5007 - Security Incident Reporting and Response Policy

Docket No: 016.14.09-011F
Effective Date: 01/29/2010
Contact: Charlene Young-Hauser
Telephone: 501-682-6293

DHS Social Services Block Grant Pre-Exenditure Report

Docket No: 016.14.10-001F
Effective Date: 02/16/2010
Contact: Jeff Wood
Telephone: 501-682-8934

Policy #1078 - Americans with Disabilities Act, and Attachment A

Behavioral Health Services

Docket No: 016.23.09-001F
Effective Date: 03/01/2010
Contact: Charlotte Carlson
Telephone: 501-683-6903

Rehabilitation Services for Persons with Mental Illness Provider Certification Amendment 1

Children & Family Services

Docket No: 016.15.09-005F
Effective Date: 02/19/2010
Contact: Christin Harper
Telephone: 501-682-8541

**Changes to Policy and Publications \*\*\*** 

#### **County Operations**

Docket No: 016.20.10-001E
Effective Date: 12/31/2009
Contact: Linda Greer
Telephone: 501-682-8257

Emergency Rule: Medicare Savings Medicaid Program Policy 23010 and 23110

#### Medical Services

Docket No: 016.06.09-026F
Effective Date: 01/01/2010
Contact: Deborah Mahurin
Telephone: 501-683-2916

Official Notice DMS-2009-A-2, DMS 2009-O-1, DMS-2009-II-2, DMS-2009-L-2, DMS-2009-KK-1, DMS 2009-Q-1, DMS-2009-R-2, DMS-2009-OO-1 — Medicaid Coverage of H1N1 Vaccine Administration

 Docket No:
 016.06.09-027F

 Effective Date:
 01/01/2010

 Contact:
 Nikki Wade

 Telephone:
 501-682-8292

Prosthetics Update #146 & Hyperalimentation Update #135

Docket No: 016.06.09-044F
Effective Date: 02/01/2010
Contact: Lisa Smith
Telephone: 501-682-8363

Official Notice DMS-2009-A-3, DMS-2009-AR-2, DMS-2009-G-2, DMS-2009-II-3, DMS-2009-L-3, DMS-2009-KK-2, DMS-2009-R-3, DMS-2009-OO-2 — Vaccines for Children Program (VFC)

Docket No: 016.06.09-046F
Effective Date: 12/28/2009
Contact: Nikki Wade
Telephone: 501-682-8292

# Prosthetics Provider Manual Update Transmittal #135

Docket No: 016.06.09-047F
Effective Date: 01/01/2010
Contact: Lisa Smith
Telephone: 501-683-5776

# Provider Manual Update Transmittal - Section I & Section V

Docket No: 016.06.09-048F
Effective Date: 01/22/2010
Contact: Diana Teal
Telephone: 501-682-1562

#### Section V - DMS 840 Form

Docket No: 016.06.09-049F
Effective Date: 01/22/2010
Contact: Diana Teal
Telephone: 501-682-1562

Child Health Management Services Provider Manual Update #122; Section V Update - Forms DMS-201 & DMS-202

Docket No: 016.06.09-050F
Effective Date: 02/01/2010
Contact: Deborah Mahurin
Telephone: 501-683-2916

Occupational, Physical and Speech Therapy Services Provider Manual Update #108, Physician/Independent Lab/Radiation Therapy Center #165, Rehabilitative Hospital #108, Hospital/ Critical Access Hospital (CAH)/End Stage Renal Disease (ESRD) #152, Developmental Day Treatment Clinic Services (DDTCS) #119, Child Health Medical Services #116

 Docket No:
 016.06.09-051F

 Effective Date:
 02/01/2010

 Contact:
 Becky Murphy

 Telephone:
 (501) 682-8096

# Section I Provider Manual Update Transmittal

Docket No: 016.06.09-052F Effective Date: 01/25/2010 Contact: Randy Helms Telephone: 501-682-1857

SPA #2009-016 - ICF/MR Under 16 Bed Enhanced Care Add-On; SPA #2009-017 - ICF/MR 16 Bed & Over Private Facilities Enhanced Care Add-On

Docket No: 016.06.10-001E
Effective Date: 01/01/2010
Contact: Joie Wallis
Telephone: 501-682-8095

**Emergency Rule: State Plan Amendment** #2010-002 — Medicare Savings Program

#### Services for the Blind

Docket No: 016.10.10-001F
Effective Date: 01/17/2010
Contact: Kandy Cayce
Telephone: 501-682-0332

2010 Vocational Rehabilitation State Plan

# POLLUTION CONTROL & ECOLOGY COMMISSION

Docket No: 014.00.09-001F
Effective Date: 12/28/2009
Contact: Dawn Guthrie
Telephone: 501-682-0889

Rule 12 - Arkansas Regulated Storage Tank (RST) Program

# STATE BOARD OF ACCOUNTANCY

Docket No: 019.00.09-001F Effective Date: 12/25/2009 Contact: Leveta Ray Telephone: 501-682-1520

#### **Amendment to Rule 1**

 Docket No:
 019.00.09-002F

 Effective Date:
 12/25/2009

 Contact:
 Leveta Ray

 Telephone:
 501-682-1520

Amendment to Rules 6, 7, 10, 12, 14

# STATE BOARD OF PRIVATE CAREER EDUCATION

Docket No: 142.00.09-001F
Effective Date: 01/02/2010
Contact: Brenda German
Telephone: 501-683-8000

**Amendments to Rules and Regulations** 

#### **REAL ESTATE COMMISSION**

Docket No: 076.00.09-001F Effective Date: 12/28/2009 Contact: Jo Harding Telephone: 501-683-8031

Regulation 10.4 - Broker Responsibilities; and Regulation 7.4 - Branch Office

# **INSURANCE DEPARTMENT**

\*\*\* No Insurance Department Orders will be listed in this edition of the *Arkansas Register*. For copies of Orders that were released during this month please call (501) 682-3527.



# **ORDERS AND NOTICES**

#### **LEGISLATIVE AUDIT**

\*\*\* No Legislative Audit Notices will be listed in this edition of the *Arkansas Register*. For copies of the Notices that were released during this month please call (501) 682-3527.



Charlie Arkans State Ca	ary of State Daniels Sas Register Division apitol Building, Room 026 Rock, AR 72201-1094	
k	YEAR" basis (January thro	ARKANSAS REGISTER will be sold on a "CALENDAR ough December) only. To subscribe to the ARKANSAS ollowing form and mail to the address given above.
	(January through December)	the ARKANSAS REGISTER for the year at the price of \$40 per subscription.  Towing copies of the ARKANSAS REGISTER
	Volume:	Issue:
Name:_		
Address	:	
City:		State:Zip:
Contact	Person:	Phone No.: ( )
cumulativ	ve index published annually. Su	publication of the State of Arkansas, is published monthly with a abscribe to the <i>ARKANSAS REGISTER</i> by completing the form en on the form. Make all checks payable to the <i>ARKANSAS</i>

# ARKANSAS REGISTER

