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015 to reflect new legislation passed in the 2015 Regular Session (Act 1258)  This act changed the effective date from 30 days to 10 days after filing the rule.
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	Name of Agency: Arkansas Department of Education
	Department: Legal Services
	Contact 1: Cory Biggs
	Email: cory.biggs@arkansas.gov
	Phone: 501-682-4227
	Statutory Authority for Promulgating Rules: Ark. Code Ann. 6-11-105, 6-15-1004, 6-17-309, & 25-15-201 et seq.
	Rule Title: Arkansas Department of Education Emergency Rules Governing the Arkansas Qualified Teacher Requirements
	Other Date: Off
	Emergency: Yes
	10 Days: Off
	Other: 
	Notice Published: N/A
	ic Comment: N/A
	Reviewed by Legislatice Council: June 8, 2016
	Adopted by State Agency: May 12, 2016
	Email2: cory.biggs@arkansas.gov
	Text5: Cory Biggs
	Date: June 21, 2016
	Email for Officer: cory.biggs@arkansas.gov
	Phone for officer: 501-682-4227
	Title: Staff Attorney
	Date signed: June 21, 2016


