ARKANSAS REGISTER

Transmittal Sheet
Use only for FINAL and EMERGENCY RULES

Secretary of State

Mark Martin

500 Woodlane, Suite 026

Little Rock, Arkansas 72201-1094
(501) 682-5070

www.sos.arkansas.gov

For Office
Use Only:

Effective Date Code Number

Name of Agency Alcoholic Beverage Control Division

Department Department of Finance and Administration

Contact Milton Lueken E-mail Milton.lueken@dfa.arkansas.gov pp, - (501) 682-1105

Statutory Authority for Promulgating Rules Ark. Code Ann. Section 3-2-206

Rule Title: New regulation Section 2.64

Intended Effective Date Date
(Check One)
[] Emergency (ACA 25-15-204) Legal Notice Published ..............coiviiiviinnen. 08/13,14,15/15
10 Days After Filing (ACA 25-15-204) Final Date for Public Comment .................vn0s 09/16/15
Other Reviewed by Legislatice Council ..................... 01/12/16
(Must be more than 10 days after filing date,)
Adopted by State Ageney ouvaii s 09/16/15
Electronic Copy of Rule e-mailed from: (Required under ACA 25-15-218)
Karen Blagg karen.blagg@dfa.arkasnas.gov 01/12/2016
Contact Person E-mail Address

Date

CERTIFICATION OF AUTHORIZED OFFICER

I Hereby Certify That The Attached Rules Were Adopted
In Compliance with the Arkansas Administrative Act. (ACA 25-15-201 et. seq.)

e M

e Sign.
(501) 682-1105 é_i::;z;m.dfa,arkansas.gov

Phone Number E-mail Address

Alcoholic Beverage Control Director

Title
January 13, 2016

Date

Revised 7/2015 to reflect new legislation passed in the 2015 Regular Session (Act 1258). This act changed the effective date from 30 days to 10 days after filing the rule.



Section 2.64 Floor Plan to be Furnished with Application. Each person applying
for a small brewery permit as authorized by law shall submit with the application a
floor plan of the permitted business that will identify the portion of the building that
will be operated as the brewery and the portion that will be operated as the tap room,
if any. The brewery diagram will also show the size and location of various tanks or
other devices that will be used to brew and store the products brewed at such brewery.
In addition, the applicant for the small brewery permit must show or declare in his
application, to the standards set by the Director as part of the application process,
that he has met or will be able to meet the standards for brewery operations as set
forth in 27 CFR § 25.25 or other applicable Alcohol and Tobacco Tax and Trade
Bureau regulations that may apply to the operation of a small brewery as created by
the Arkansas General Assembly.



