
REGULATION 2004-6 
 

REFUNDS OF TAX ERRONEOUSLY PAID 
 

Pursuant to the authority granted by Ark. Code Ann. §§ 26-18-301 and 26-52-105, the 
Director of the Arkansas Department of Finance and Administration promulgates the 
following regulation for the purpose of facilitating compliance with the Arkansas Gross 
Receipts Act of 1941, as amended, and to facilitate the process of refunding an 
overpayment of tax pursuant to Ark. Code Ann. § 26-18-507. 
 
 
A.  REFUNDS OF TAX ERRONEOUSLY PAID. 
 
 1. Refunds Allowed.  Any taxpayer who has paid tax in excess of the amount 

lawfully due is entitled to a refund of the tax erroneously paid.  The claim for 
refund must meet the requirements of the Arkansas Tax Procedure Act.  The 
purpose of this regulation is to clarify those requirements.   

 
 2. Refund claims may not be pursued under Ark. Code Ann. §26-18-507 or the 

provisions of this regulation for the following: 
  a. Illegal exaction actions for which a remedy is available pursuant to Article 16, 

Section 13 of the Arkansas Constitution; 
  b. Actions arising from the issuance of a proposed assessment, jeopardy 

assessment, or final assessment for which a remedy is available pursuant to 
Ark. Code Ann. Sections 26-18-204, 26-18-405, and 26-18-406; 

  c. Taxes for which a refund is barred by the statute of limitations (See 
 Section E). 

 
B. DEFINITIONS 
 
 1. “Claim for Refund” shall mean 
   
  a. An amended return that correctly reports tax that was reported incorrectly on 

an original return, resulting in a refund of part or all of the tax paid with the 
original return  

 
  Example:  Taxpayer A reports its gross receipts for the month of June, 

2004 as $132,000 and calculates its tax liability based on that amount.  
Taxpayer subsequently discovers that its gross receipts for June 2004 were 
actually $123,000.  The only information required to correct the error is a 
change, within the limitations period provided by law, to the gross receipts 
amount.  Taxpayer files an amended return for June 2004 correctly 
reporting its gross receipts as $123,000 and calculates the tax liability 
based on $123,000.  Taxpayer is entitled to a refund of the tax applicable 
to the $9,000 difference in gross receipts.   

 



 or 
 
b. A verified claim for refund that requires information in addition to that 

required on an amended return.   
 
  Example:  Taxpayer collects tax from its customer on the sale of a piece of 

machinery that sells for $85,000.  Taxpayer reports and remits the tax on 
$85,000.  The customer obtains an opinion that the machinery is exempt 
from tax as manufacturing machinery.  Taxpayer refunds the tax to the 
customer and files a verified claim for refund that supplies the information 
necessary for DFA to determine whether Taxpayer is entitled to the refund 
claimed (see Sections C and D regarding claim requirements) 

 
 2. “Claimant” shall mean the person or entity that files a refund request (claim for 

refund).  The claimant may be the taxpayer (the vendor or a direct pay permit 
holder), or the person or entity to whom the taxpayer has assigned its claim 
(assignee, usually the customer).  A representative of the claimant who has been 
granted the Power of Attorney to act on the behalf of the claimant may submit a 
Claim for Refund.  For a consumer use tax claim, the customer who reported and 
remitted consumer use tax directly to the state rather than to the vendor may file a 
Claim for Refund. 
 

 3. “Director” shall mean the Director of the Department of Finance and 
Administration, State of Arkansas or his agent. 
 

 4. “Taxpayer” shall mean:  
 

a. Any person who is subject to or liable for any state tax 
b. Any person required to file a return, to pay, or to withhold and remit any tax 

required by the provisions of any state tax law 
c. Any person required to obtain a license or a permit or to keep any records 

under any state tax law; or 
d. Any person who files a return and pays a reported tax without regard to 

whether he or she was required to file the return. 
  

 5. “Assignee” shall mean a person or entity (usually a customer who paid tax to a 
vendor) to whom a taxpayer (usually a vendor) has assigned its right to a refund 
of tax that the taxpayer collected from the customer and reported and remitted to 
the state.  

 
 6. For purposes of this regulation the terms “vendor” and “seller” shall have the 

same meaning and may be used interchangeably.  The terms “customer” and 
“purchaser” shall have the same meaning and may be used interchangeably. 
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C. CLAIMS FOR REFUND. 
 
 1. Who May File a Claim for Refund? 
 

a. Sales or Use Tax. 
  
 i. The taxpayer (vendor) who collected and remitted the tax may file a 

refund claim, if the vendor satisfies one of the following conditions: 
  (A) The vendor has borne the tax (i.e., the vendor did not collect the tax 

from the customer.); 
  (B) The vendor repaid the tax to the customer from whom the vendor 

collected the tax; or 
  (C) The customer consents to refunding the tax to the vendor. 

 
 ii. The assignee of a vendor (see section G). 
 

iii. For use tax, a taxpayer who reported and remitted consumer use tax 
directly to the state rather than to the vendor. 

 
  iv. A holder of a direct pay permit. 

 
b. Income Tax.  Only a taxpayer who paid income tax may file a claim for 

refund.  An income tax refund is claimed by filing: 
 

i. an original return reporting a tax liability that is less than the amount paid 
through withholding and estimated payments; or 

ii. an amended return. 
 

 2. Requirements for Claim.  Form 2004-6 is incorporated into and adopted as a part 
of this regulation and is required to be used by every claimant filing a claim for 
refund other than an amended return.  The form provides a method and format to 
comply with the requirements for a claim for refund.  The form is available on the 
Internet at www.state.ar.us/salestax.  The information listed below in items (a.) 
through (f.) of this section shall be required in order to process any claim for 
refund other than an amended return. 

 
  a. The Taxpayer’s name and identifying tax information, including sales tax 

permit number, social security number or FEIN; 
  b. The date the tax was paid to the state and the tax period for which the tax was 

paid; 
  c. The nature and kind of tax paid, such as sales tax, withholding tax, use tax, 

withholding tax, individual income tax, corporate income tax; 
  d. The amount of tax that is claimed erroneously paid;  
  e. The specific grounds upon which a refund is claimed.  For example, if the 

claimant requests a refund based on a claim that the item purchased is exempt 
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from tax, the information supplied should explain the specific exemption 
claimed, and the reasons that the item qualifies for the exemption; and  

  f. Any other information relative to the payment required by the director 
 
 3. Deficiencies in Claim.   If the director determines that the information supplied in 

the claim for refund substantially complies with the claim requirements, the claim 
will be considered to be filed timely for all periods within the statute of 
limitations as of the date the claim is filed.   However, a refund claim that 
substantially complies with the claim requirements may lack additional 
information required by the director to process the claim.  The director will send a 
letter to the claimant that states that the claim for refund is considered timely, 
explains what additional information is required, and gives the claimant a 
reasonable time to supply the information.  If the information is not supplied 
within the time allowed, that part of the claim relating to the requested 
information will be denied. 

 
 4. Treatment of Deficient Claims.  Any claim that does not contain the information 

listed in subsection (C)(2) and as required on Form 2004-6 will be considered not 
to be in substantial compliance with the claim requirements.  The director will 
send a letter to the claimant stating that the claim does not meet the claim 
requirements.  The claimant may resubmit the claim, adding the necessary 
information to substantially comply with the requirements.  The statute of 
limitations shall continue to run on the refund claim until a claim is filed that 
substantially complies with the claim requirements.  Only those taxes that are 
within the statute of limitations at the time a claim that is in substantial 
compliance with the claim requirements is submitted will be refunded.  The 
statute of limitations will not relate back to the filing date of a prior claim that was 
not in substantial compliance with the claim requirements.  

 
 5. Signature.   
 

a. Claims Filed by Taxpayer.  The refund claim shall be signed by a person 
authorized by the taxpayer to sign tax documents.  

 
b. Claims Filed by Assignee of Taxpayer.  Any person who signs any document 

on behalf of a vendor that relates to the assignment of a vendor’s right to a tax 
refund must certify that he or she has access to the vendor’s records and can 
certify on behalf of the vendor that the tax has been paid. 

 
D. PREPARATION AND PRESENTATION OF REFUND REQUEST.  To facilitate 

the prompt and efficient review and analysis of refund requests, it is necessary that 
refund requests be presented in an orderly and understandable fashion.  Toward that 
end, all sales and use tax refund claims should be organized as follows: 

 
1. Refund Claims Made by Vendors.  The most common refund request occurs when 

a vendor requests a refund of taxes previously remitted to the state.  In these 
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circumstances, the vendor sells the product or service, collects the tax from the 
customer, remits the tax to the state, and subsequently obtains information that the 
original transaction was not taxable or the amount of tax originally paid was 
incorrect.  In this situation, the vendor will refund the tax to the customer and 
request a refund of the tax from the state.  A vendor seeking a refund under these 
circumstances must present documentation supporting the refund claim in the 
following manner: 

 
  a. Complete sections 1 and 2 of Form 2004-6. 
  b. Attach copies of all invoices for which a refund of tax is requested. 
  c. The invoices should be arranged in chronological order from the oldest 

invoice to the most recent. 
  d. A spreadsheet or other list showing that tax was remitted to the State of 

Arkansas for all invoices that are included in the refund request. 
  e. Provide documentation showing that: 
   i. The vendor has borne the tax (ie. the vendor did not collect the tax from 

the customer but did pay the tax to the state); 
   ii. The vendor repaid the tax to the customer from whom the vendor 

originally collected the tax; or 
   iii. The customer consents to refunding the tax to the vendor. 
 
  f. Any additional documentation that will assist DFA in verifying the refund 

claim should be attached.    
 

2. Refund of Taxes Paid Directly by the Purchaser.  In some situations, the customer 
is responsible for paying sales and use tax directly to the State of Arkansas.  This 
typically occurs when a customer pays use tax on purchases made from outside 
the state or the purchaser holds a direct-pay sales and use tax permit.  When a 
purchaser requests a refund of sales or use tax paid directly to the State of 
Arkansas, the refund claim should be organized in the following manner: 

 
a. Complete sections 1 and 2 of Form 2004-6. 
b. Attach copies of all invoices for which a refund of tax is requested.  These 

invoices should be arranged in chronological order from the oldest invoice to 
the most recent. 

c. A spreadsheet or other list showing that tax was remitted to the State of 
Arkansas for all invoices that are included in the refund request. 

d. Any additional documentation that will assist DFA in verifying the refund 
claim should be attached. 

 
3. Vendor Assignment Refund Claims. Occasionally, a vendor will assign the 

vendor’s right to a tax refund to the customer and the customer will request that 
DFA make a refund directly to the customer.  In this circumstance, it is necessary 
to provide adequate safeguards to insure that DFA refund only taxes that have 
actually been received by the state from the vendor.  Refund claims made by 
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customers as a result of a vendor assignment must be in the following form to 
provide these safeguards and to expedite processing of these refund claims: 

  
a. Complete sections 1, 2, and 3 of Form 2004-6. 
b. Attach copies of all invoices for which a refund of tax is requested.  The 

invoices should be arranged in chronological order from the oldest invoice to 
the most recent. 

c. If a vendor assignment refund is being requested for sales tax paid to more 
than one vendor, a separate section 2 and a separate section 3 must be 
included for each vendor.  The total amount refunded may be summarized for 
all vendors on section 1. 

d. Each vendor assigning its right to a refund must complete column 12 of 
Section 2 and all of Section 3. 

e. Any additional documentation that will assist DFA in verifying the refund 
claim should be attached. 

 
4. Requests for refund that do not include the documentation as described in this 

section or that are not arranged in the manner outlined in this section will be 
denied. However, the taxpayer will be provided additional time to correct 
deficiencies as provided in Section (C)(3).  

 
E. STATUTE OF LIMITATIONS.  The statute of limitations that applies to tax refunds 

is found at Ark. Code Ann. § 26-18-306.  Refund claims are within the statute of 
limitations if they are filed within three years from the date the return was filed or two 
years from the date the tax was paid, whichever is later.  

 
F. PROCESSING CLAIMS FOR REFUND. 
  
 1. Claims for refund will be processed based upon the information supplied in the 

claim for refund, either on the forms or otherwise included with the claim for 
refund. 

 
2. The Director will process claims that substantially comply with the requirements 

of a claim for refund in the order received.    
 

3. Checks that are issued to pay refunds will be mailed to the claimant’s address on 
the claim for refund.   

 
 4. The Director will notify, in writing, claimants whose claims for refund are denied 

in whole that the claim, or any part, has been denied.  The denial will state the 
basis for the denial of the claim.  For remedies available upon denial of a refund, 
see Section I. 
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G. VENDOR ASSIGNMENTS. 
 

1. Refunds Made Directly to the Assignee (customer).  For sales tax, the customer is 
not the “taxpayer,” because the customer is not liable to report and remit the tax.  
A customer who pays tax to a vendor should request a refund of tax erroneously 
paid from the vendor.  After the vendor refunds the tax to the customer, the 
vendor can then file a claim for refund of the tax refunded to the customer.  
However, under the common law principles of assignment, the vendor can legally 
assign its right to refund to the customer (assignee).   

 
2. Vendor Assignment Claim Requirements 

a. The general claim for refund requirements shall apply to  refund claims 
resulting from an assignment by a vendor of its right to refund to the customer 
from whom the vendor collected the tax (see subsection (C)(1)); 

 
b. Verification by the taxpayer (vendor) that the tax claimed has been paid by the 

taxpayer (vendor) to the state.  This verification is satisfied if both the 
taxpayer and the assignee satisfactorily complete Form 2004-6. 

 
c. Certifications of Taxpayer (vendor).  Taxpayers who assign the right to refund 

to an assignee should carefully read Section 3 of Form 2004-6.  By signing 
Section 3, the taxpayer is certifying that: 

  
 i. The assignee (customer) paid the tax to the vendor; 

ii. The vendor paid the tax to the state; 
iii. The vendor has not previously requested or received a refund of the tax on 

the form; 
iv. The vendor has not refunded the tax to the customer; 
v. The vendor agrees not to claim a refund after assigning the claim. 

 
 3. Right of Assignee to Refund No Greater Than Right of Taxpayer.  If the vendor 

would not be entitled to a refund, then its assignee is not entitled to a refund.  
Under Arkansas law, an assignee of contract rights has no greater rights against 
the debtor than did the assignor.  Tucker v. Scarbrough, 268 Ark. 736, 740, 596 
S.W.2d 4 (1980).   The confidentiality provisions of Ark. Code Ann. § 26-18-303 
prohibit the Department from disclosing to the assignee facts concerning why the 
vendor is not entitled to a refund.  If applicable, the Department will notify the 
claimant that the claimant must request the refund directly from the vendor.   

 
H. ELECTRONIC RECORDS: 
 

The age of technology has afforded many companies the ability to conduct 
purchasing activities in a “paperless” environment.  There may be times when “paper 
documents” are not available and can not be included as required with the Claim for 
Refund.  For the purposes of this regulation, “paperless” will mean that a traditional 
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“hard copy invoice or paper invoice” can not be produced, does not exist and has not 
been issued from the vendor to the purchaser. 

 
When this situation occurs, the claimant is to: 

 a. Prepare the spreadsheet as discussed in Section 2 of the Claim for Refund packet.  
 b. The claimant will substitute documentation that will provide the necessary 

information to substantiate that tax was paid to a vendor or was accrued by the 
taxpayer.  This information should include the date of purchase, vendor name and 
address, transaction tracking number used by vendor and purchaser, description of 
item purchased, dollar amount paid for the item purchased and the amount of tax 
that was accrued by the purchaser or paid to the vendor. 

 c. Any other information thought to be helpful by the claimant for refund 
verification purposes should also be submitted with the Claim for Refund. 

 d. The director may request additional information necessary to verify the claim for 
refund. 

 
I. REMEDIES AVAILABLE TO CLAIMANT FOLLOWING DENIAL OF A CLAIM 

FOR REFUND. 
 

1. Administrative hearing.  The claimant has thirty (30) days following the issuance 
of a written denial of a claim to file a protest of the denial and request an 
administrative hearing.  An assignee shall have the same rights to hearing that the 
taxpayer would have under the Arkansas Tax Procedure Act. 

 
2. File suit in court to contest the denial.  Any claimant may file suit in circuit court 

to contest a refund denial.  The suit must be filed within one year from: 
 
a. The director’s written denial of the claim for refund; or  
 
b. The final decision of either the hearing board or the director on revision 

following an administrative hearing   
3. If the director fails to issue a refund or a written denial of the claim within six 

months of the date the claim is filed, the claimant may file suit in circuit court on 
the claim.  

 
 
This resolution is effective on and after the ____________ day of November 2004. 

 
 
____________________________ ______________________________ 
Richard A. Weiss, Director Tim Leathers, Deputy Director 
Arkansas Department of Finance and    and Commissioner of Revenue 
Administration 
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Form 2004-6  8/04 

General Instructions 
Arkansas – Claim for Refund  

 ARKANSAS STATE AND LOCAL SALES/USE TAXES 
 
This packet may be used by a buyer or a seller to request a refund of state and local 
sales/use tax paid in error.  Procedures and definitions used throughout this packet are in 
accordance with Arkansas Regulation 2004-6. 
 

How to request a refund in Arkansas: 

1. Refund Claims Made by Vendors.  Taxes are paid to the state by a vendor.  
The vendor is requesting the refund from the state.  The vendor is the 
claimant.  
Documentation needed: 
1. Section 1 and 2 of this packet.  (Forms available at www.state.ar.us/salestax or 

by calling 501-682-7130). 
2. Copies of all invoices included as part of the refund request, arranged in 

chronological order from the oldest invoice to the most recent. 
3. A spreadsheet or detailed listing showing that tax was remitted to the State of 

Arkansas for all invoices that are included in this refund request.  
4. Documentation to show that:  

a. The vendor has borne the tax (i.e., the vendor did not collect the tax from the 
customer but did pay the tax to the state). 

b. The vendor repaid the tax to the customer from whom the vendor collected 
the tax; or 

c. The customer consents to refunding the tax to the vendor. 
5. Any additional documentation that will assist DFA in verifying the refund claim.  

2. Refund of Taxes Paid Directly to the State by the Purchaser.  Taxes are paid 
directly to the state by a purchaser.  The purchaser is requesting the refund 
from the state.  The purchaser is the claimant. 
Documentation needed: 
1. Sections 1 and Section 2 of this packet  
2. Copies of all invoices included as part of the refund request, arranged in 

chronological order from the oldest invoice to the most recent. 
3. A spreadsheet or detailed listing showing that tax was remitted to the State of 

Arkansas for all invoices that are included in this refund request.  
4. Any additional documentation that will assist DFA in verifying the refund claim.  

3. Vendor Assignment Refund Claims.  Taxes are paid to a vendor by a 
purchaser.  The vendor is assigning the right to the refund to his customer.  
The purchaser is the claimant. 
Documentation needed: 
1. Sections 1, 2 and 3 of this packet. 
2. Copies of all invoices included as part of the refund request, arranged in 

chronological order from the oldest invoice to the most recent. 
3. If your claim for refund includes sales tax paid to more than one vendor, you 

must attach a separate Section 2 and a separate Section 3 for each vendor. 
Summarize your total refund claim in Section 1.  

4. Each separate seller must Complete Section 2 of this packet (Column 12) and 
Section 3.   

5. Any additional documentation that will assist DFA in verifying your request for a 
refund.  

Note: All requests for refund must include adequate documentation to prove 
entitlement to the requested refund. Lack of adequate documentation will 
result in disallowance of the refund.  
 

http://www.state.ar.us/salestax


Form 2004-6  8/04 

SECTION 1 – CLAIM INFORMATION (To Be Used by all Claimants) 
     PLEASE PRINT OR TYPE 
Claimant’s Name 
 
 

Federal I.D. Number (FEIN) 
 
 

Address 
 
 

Social Security Number 
 
 

City 
 

State Zip 
 
 

Telephone Number 

Area Code 

(         )       - 

Best time to Call 
(Weekday, Daytime 
Hours) 

Claimant’s Sales/Use Tax 
Permit   
 
 

This refund is for Sales/Use tax paid during the period  

__________________ to ___________________ 
INDICATE THE TOTAL AMOUNT OF REFUND YOU ARE REQUESTING 

$_________________ 

Under penalties of law, I declare that the amount of sales or use tax for 
which I am submitting this claim for refund has NOT been refunded or 
credited to me by the Department or the seller to whom the tax was 
previously paid. I will immediately send payment for any such duplicate 
refund to the Arkansas Department of Finance & Administration; PO Box 
1272, Little Rock, AR 72203-1272. 
Print Your Name Title 

 
Signature of Claimant or  
Authorized Representative  
 
 

Date 
 

 
� If your claim results from a vendor assignment and includes a refund of 

sales/use tax paid to more than one vendor, you must attach a separate 
Section 2 and a separate Section 3 for each vendor and summarize your 
total refund claim in Section 1.  Each Separate vendor must complete 
Column 12 of Section 2 and Section 3. 

 
Please Mail your Request for Refund to: 
Arkansas Department of Finance and Administration 
Sales Tax Refund Request 
P.O. Box 8054   Room 1340 
Little Rock, Arkansas 72203-8054 
 
 
Questions: 
Telephone: 501-682-7130 
Fax: 501-682-7667 
Website: www.state.ar.us/salestax

http://www.state.ar.us/salestax


Specific Instructions  
Claim for Refund 

Section 2 
 
This form is to be submitted in electronic format (Excel) unless the listing is less than 
25 lines. If listing is less than 25 lines, the form may be submitted in paper format. 
This form can be located at: http://www.state.ar.us/salestax
 
If “paperless” invoice system exists between vendor and claimant, documents 
containing the information as requested in Columns 1 - 12 may be substituted. 
 
Column 1:  The date that appears on the invoice. 
 
Column 2:  Vendor name   
 
Column 3:  Invoice number that appears on the invoice. 
 
Column 4:  A brief description of the goods and/or services listed on the invoice. 
 
Column 5:  A detailed explanation of the item/service and what exemption is being 
claimed. Reference to an Arkansas code section or regulation is not a sufficient 
explanation. The explanation should include sufficient factual information to fully 
describe the basis for the refund claim. If more room is needed, attach a separate 
sheet containing the explanation.  
 
Column 6:  The amount of the purchase for which a refund is being requested.  If a 
refund is being requested on only a portion of the invoice, then only that portion 
should be listed here.  If a discount was taken when the invoice was paid, only the 
amount actually paid may be refunded. 
 
Column 7:  The amount of state tax applicable to column 6. 
 
Column 8:  The amount of county tax (if any) applicable to column 6. 
 
Column 9:  The amount of city tax (if any) applicable to column 6. 
 
Column 10: County Name (if applicable) 
 
Column 11: City Name (if applicable) 
 
Column 12:  Month and Year of excise tax report on which tax was reported and 
paid.  This column is to be completed by the purchaser if the request is for tax paid 
directly by the purchaser to the state. This column is to be completed by the vendor 
if the refund claim is being filed by the vendor or by the purchaser following an 
assignment of the refund claim by the vendor.  
 
 
Refund Requests containing incomplete information or missing invoices will 
be denied and returned to Claimant. 

Form 2004-6  8/04 
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Claimant's Name:

SCHEDULE OF PURCHASES
Col 1 Col 3 Col 5 Col 6 Col 7 Col 8 Col 9 Col 10 Col 11 Col 12

Invoice 
Date

Invoice 
Number

How used/exemption claimed     
(Note:  A reference to a 
statute/regulation will not 
suffice)

Price 
Before Tax

Ark State 
Tax County Tax City Tax County Name City Name

Date Tax 
Remitted 
to State  

(MM/YY)

 

                                     

Totals

  Total Tax Refund Requested (Col 7 + Col 8 + Col 9)

     Section 2 (To be filled out by Purchaser and/or Vendor)

Col 2 Col 4

Vendor Name Description 

Form 2004-6 8/04



Arkansas 
Vendor Assignment of Right to Refund 

Arkansas State Taxes, County Taxes and City Taxes 
 

  
SECTION 3 – VENDOR(Seller) INSTRUCTIONS 
This sections is to be completed by the Vendor 

(Vendor – Please retain a copy for your records) 

 
 
 
 
On the previous pages of this claim your customer has entered information 
concerning transactions for which they are claiming a refund of Sales/Use tax from 
the Arkansas Department of Finance & Administration.  Please review Section 2.  If 
you have not previously received or requested a refund of the sales or use tax listed 
on the schedule, and have not credited your customer for the tax, complete Column 
12 of Section 2 and the information boxes below.  Be sure to include the signature 
of an authorized representative of your company.  Return Sections 2 and 3 to your 
customer.  The statement below will be submitted to the Department of Finance & 
Administration along with your customer’s claim for refund. 
 
Seller’s Legal Name 
 
 
Seller’s Business/Trade Name 
 
 

Seller’s Arkansas Sales/Use Tax Permit Number 
 
 
 

Seller’s Business Address Telephone Number 
Area Code 

(            )          - 

Buyer’s Name 
 
 
I declare under penalties of law that I have read and examined this document and 
attest to the fact that the items listed in the Schedule of Purchases in Section 2 
were sold by me and that the proper sales/use tax and, where applicable, county 
and city tax, was charged, reported and remitted to the Arkansas Department of 
Finance & Administration.  I, (the seller), have not requested a refund, taken credit 
on any sales/use tax return, and have not given the buyer credit for any sales/use 
tax listed on the Schedule of Purchases in Section 2 (Columns 7-9).  I am 
authorized to sign this document. 
I further declare that I will not request a refund of tax for any other sales to this 
customer for any periods applicable to this claim, as set forth in Section 1. 
Print Your Name 

 

Title 
 

Signature (Seller) 

 

Date 
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