ARKANSAS REGISTER

Transmittal Sheet
Use only for FINAL and EMERGENCY RULES

Secretary of State

Mark Martin

500 Woodlane, Suite 026

Little Rock, Arkansas 72201-1094
(501) 682-5070
www.sos.arkansas.gov

For Office
Use Only:

Effective Date Code Number

Name of Agency Alcoholic Beverage Control Division

Department Department of Finance and Administration

Contact Milton Lueken E-mai] Milton.lueken@dfa.arkansas.gov p}, .. (501) 682-1105

Statutory Authority for Promulgating Rules Ark. Code Ann. Section 3-2-206

Rule Title: AMmendment to Section 2.54

Intended Effective Date Date

(Check One)
[] Emergency (ACA 25-15-204) Legal NoticePublished «voovassvammmmammmvvins 08/13,14,15/15
10 Days After Filing (ACA 25-15-204) Final Date for Public Comment ..................... 09/16/15
[] other Reviewed by Legislatice Council ..................... 01/12/16

(Must be more than 10 days after filing date,)

Adopted by State Agency 09/16/15

Electronic Copy of Rule e-mailed from: (Required under ACA 25-15-218)
Karen Blagg karen.blagg@dfa.arkasnas.gov 01/12/2016

Contact Person E-mail Address Date

CERTIFICATION OF AUTHORIZED OFFICER

I Hereby Certify That The Attached Rules Were Adopted
In Compliance with the Arkansas Administrative Act. (ACA 25-15-201 et. seq.)

Si tuye
(501) 682-1105 bud.roberts.dfa.arkansas.gov
Phone Number E-mail Address

Alcoholic Beverage Control Director
Title

January 13, 2016

Date

Revised 7/2015 to reflect new legislation passed in the 2015 Regular Sesslon (Act 1258). This act changed the effective date from 30 days to 10 days after filing the rule.



Section 2.54 Limitation on Production. Each operator of a microbrewery-
restaurant establishment is allowed to manufacture beer, malt beverage products, and
hard cider in limited quantities. The operator shall be allowed to brew one or more
varieties of beer, malt beverage products, and hard cider, but in any event shall not
brew more than 20,000 barrels, as defined by ACA § 3-5-1202(1), for all products per
year. For purposes of this Regulation, a year is determined to be a calendar year
beginning on January 1st of each year and ending on December 315t of the same year.
The 20,000 barrel limitation applies to all beer, malt beverages, and hard ciders
brewed, including test runs. (Amended 7-19-95)



