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Revised 7/2015 to reflect new legislation passed in the 2015 Regular Session (Act 1258). This act changed the effective date from 30 days to 10 days after filing the rule,



Section I - General (O) Uniform Standards of Professional Appraisal Practice

The Arkansas Appraiser Licensing and Certification Board adopts the “Uniform Standards of
Professional Appraisal Practice” (USPAP) as published and amended by the Appraisal
Foundation for 2016-2017. This adoption shall include all parts of the USPAP including the
introductory sections for the purpose of judging those applicants, registrant, licensees and
certificate holders with respect to the appropriateness of their conduct and activities as appraisers
in the State of Arkansas,



