
 

CACD 223-T4 (R. 01/2014) 

ARKANSAS STATE POLICE 

CRIMES AGAINST CHILDREN DIVISION 
 

Child Maltreatment True Investigative Determination Notice 

to Alleged Juvenile Offender (if currently age 18 or older) 
 

To:         

Address:         

         

From:          

        

Title:        

Phone:        

County Office:         

Date:        CHRIS Referral #        

                                                                            

                                                                                  
 

 

The Arkansas State Police Crimes Against Children Division received an allegation of suspected child maltreatment 

involving you at some point during the time you were 14 through 17 years of age. The incident was reported on (date)      . 
 

The type of maltreatment was                                                . 
 

 

Pursuant to A.C.A. § 12-18-703, this letter is to inform you that based on the preponderance of the evidence, the investigative  

agency determined the allegation for sexual abuse to be true. Juveniles, 14 to 17 years old at the time of the act or omission  

that resulted in the true finding will automatically have an administrative hearing. The juvenile offender or the parent can  

decline the automatic administrative hearing by submitting a, signed request to: Office of Appeals & Hearing, SLOT N401,  

P.O. Box 1437, Little Rock, AR 72203. Administrative hearings are conducted telephonically, unless the offender, his parent,  

guardian, or attorney asks that the hearing be held in person. The request for an in-person hearing must be made within 30  

days of this notice and mailed to the Office of Appeals & Hearing (see address listed above). 

If the hearing is waived, the offender’s name will be placed on the Child Maltreatment Central Registry. Under Arkansas law, 

persons listed in the Child Maltreatment Central Registry as an offender in a true report are identified upon request to certain 

classes of public and private persons, including employers and volunteer agencies. As a result, one’s employment or ability to 

provide volunteer services may be adversely affected if their name is placed on the Child Maltreatment Central Registry. If 

one’s name is placed on the Child Maltreatment Central Registry, under certain circumstances, one’s name may be 

automatically removed or one may be able to petition to have their name removed after one year.  

The alleged offender’s name will not be placed on the Child Maltreatment Central Registry until the receipt of the waiver of 

the automatic hearing or the day the administrative law judge upholds the true investigative determination. 

 

To obtain a copy of the investigative report, send a $10.00 check or money order along with a written, notarized request to 

the Division of Children & Family Services, Central Registry Unit, P.O. Box 1437, SLOT S566, Little Rock, AR 72203.  The 

request must contain your name, address and the names of the child(ren) involved. 

 

You have the right to an attorney. If you cannot afford one, contact Legal Services. 
 

 

       

  CACD INVESTIGATOR PRINTED NAME    

 

  

  INVESTIGATOR SIGNATURE  

  



 

CFS 223-T4 (R. 01/2014) 

Arkansas Department of Human Services  
Division of Children and Family Services  

Child Maltreatment True Investigative Determination Notice 

to Alleged Juvenile Offender (if currently age 18 or older) 
 

To:                                                                                                          

Address:                                                                                                          

                                                                                                          

From:                                                                                                            

                                                                                                          

Title:                                                                                                          

Phone:                                                                     

County Office:                                                                 

Date:                                                               CHRIS Referral #                                              

                                                                                                          

                                                                                                                
 
 

The Division of Children and Family Services or Arkansas State Police Crimes Against Children Division received an 

allegation of suspected child maltreatment involving you at some point during the time you were 14 through 17 years of age. 

The incident was reported on (date)                                   .  
 

The type of maltreatment was                                                .  
 

Pursuant to A.C.A. § 12-18-703, this letter is to inform you that based on the preponderance of the evidence, the investigative 

agency determined the allegation for sexual abuse to be true. Juveniles, 14 to 17 years old at the time of the act or omission 

that resulted in the true finding will automatically have an administrative hearing. The juvenile offender or the parent can 

decline the automatic administrative hearing by submitting a, signed request to: Office of Appeals & Hearing, SLOT N401, 

P.O. Box 1437, Little Rock, AR 72203. Administrative hearings are conducted telephonically, unless the offender, his parent, 

guardian, or attorney asks that the hearing be held in person. The request for an in-person hearing must be made within 30 

days of this notice and mailed to the Office of Appeals & Hearing (see address listed above). 

If the hearing is waived, the offender’s name will be placed on the Child Maltreatment Central Registry. Under Arkansas law, 

persons listed in the Child Maltreatment Central Registry as an offender in a true report are identified upon request to certain 

classes of public and private persons, including employers and volunteer agencies. As a result, one’s employment or ability to 

provide volunteer services may be adversely affected if their name is placed on the Child Maltreatment Central Registry. If 

one’s name is placed on the Child Maltreatment Central Registry, under certain circumstances, one’s name may be 

automatically removed or one may be able to petition to have their name removed after one year.  

The alleged offender’s name will not be placed on the Child Maltreatment Central Registry until the receipt of the waiver of 

the automatic hearing or the day the administrative law judge upholds the true investigative determination. 
 

To obtain a copy of the investigative report, send a $10.00 check or money order along with a written, notarized request to 

the Division of Children & Family Services, Central Registry Unit, P.O. Box 1437, SLOT S566, Little Rock, AR 72203.  The 

request must contain your name, address and the names of the child(ren) involved. 

   

You have the right to an attorney. If you cannot afford one, contact Legal Services.  
 

 

                                                                                              

  DCFS INVESTIGATOR PRINTED NAME    
 
  

  INVESTIGATOR SIGNATURE 


