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The Arkansas Register is an official publication of the State of Arkansas. It contains
administrative rules and regulations adopted by state agencies, boards and
commissions pursuant to Act 434 of 1967, as amended. The subscription rate is $40
per year or $3.50 a copy, distributed monthly, postpaid within the United States.




THE ARKANSAS REGISTER

DISCLAIMER

The Secretary of State website, www.sos.arkansas.gov, contains copies of rules filed by Arkansas
state agencies, boards and commissions with the Arkansas Register in an “acceptable electronic
format” as per Act 1648 of 2001. The rules contained therein are not to be considered “official”

copies of agency rules. The official copies remain the paper copies housed in the Arkansas
Register division of the Secretary of State’s office. While the rule texts are not the “official”
copies every attempt has been made to ensure their accuracy and reliability. However, the
Secretary of State’s office makes no warranties or guarantees regarding the content of the copies
presented on its website.

ACCESS TO RULES

Electronic versions of agency rule filings are available from the Secretary of State website. The
rules may be accessed by clicking on the title of the rule listed in BLUE. Most of the rules are
available in an Adobe PDF format, however, some rules may link you to a specific website for
the particular agency. Rule titles followed by asterisks (***) are not available in an electronic

form. To receive a hard copy of these types of rules or any other rule you may either contact the
agency contact person or the office of the Arkansas Register. Copies of rules obtained from the
office of the Register are subject to a .25 cent per page copy charge. Inquiries may be directed

to the Arkansas Register office at the contact points listed below.

Secretary of States’ office
Arkansas Register
026 State Capitol

Little Rock, AR 72201
(501) 682-3527

register(@sos.arkansas.gov



ADOPTED RULES AND REGULATIONS

ALTERNATIVE DISPUTE
RESOLUTION COMMISSION

Docket No: 187.00.12-001F
Effective Date: 01/18/2013
Contact: Jennifer Jones Taylor
Telephone: 501-682-9400

Requirements of the Conduct of
Mediation and Mediators

Docket No: 187.00.12-002F
Effective Date: 01/18/2013
Contact: Jennifer Jones Taylor
Telephone: 501-682-9400

Requirements of the Certification of
Mediators for Arkansas Circuit Courts

ARKANSAS AGRICULTURE

DEPARTMENT
State Plant Board

Docket No:
Effective Date:
Contact:
Telephone:

209.02.12-003F
02/01/2013
Terry Walker
501-225-1598

Circular 11: Regulations on Plant
Diseases and Pests -- Changes to the
2013 Rice Planting Seed Regulations

Docket No: 209.02.12-004F
Effective Date: 01/20/2013
Contact: Terry Walker

Telephone: 501-225-1598

Circular 6: Arkansas Pest Control Law

Docket No: 209.02.12-005F
Effective Date: 02/01/2013
Contact: Terry Walker
Telephone: 501-225-1598
Circular 11: Regulations on Plant

Diseases and Pests -- 2013 Boll Weevil
Eradication Regulations

Docket No: 209.02.12-006F
Effective Date: 02/01/2013
Contact: Tom Pugh
Telephone: 501-225-1598

Changes to the N.I.S.T. Handbook 44
and 130 -- To update Arkansas Weights
and Measures regulations and Fuel and
Lubricants regulations

Docket No: 209.02.12-007F
Effective Date: 02/01/2013
Contact: Tom Pugh
Telephone: 501-225-1598

Regulations to establish rules for
enforcing specific civil penalties

BOARD OF DENTAL EXAMINERS

Docket No: 038.00.11-002F
Effective Date: 01/30/2013
Contact: William Trice, Il
Telephone: 501-372-4144



ADOPTED RULES AND REGULATIONS

Article XI: Regarding the functions of a
Dental Hygienist

Docket No: 038.00.12-002F
Effective Date: 01/20/2013
Contact: Donna Cobb
Telephone: 501-682-2085

Article VIII (A)(6) -- Requirement for
Licensure, Clinicial Examination

BOARD OF NURSING

Docket No: 067.00.12-001F
Effective Date: 01/20/2013
Contact: Sue Tedford
Telephone: 501-686-2703

Revisions to Rules: Chapter 1 - General
Provisions; Chapter 2 - Licensure:
Chapter3-Registered Nurse Practitioner;
and Chapter 6 - Standards for Nursing
Education Programs; the Nurse Practice
Act, Article 8 and Chapter 4 - Advanced
Practice

DEPARTMENT OF WORKFORCE

SERVICES
Docket No: 208.00.12-004F
Effective Date: 01/18/2013
Contact: Sharon Walker
Telephone: 501-320-5642

Regulation 15 - Extension of response
time

EAST ARKANSAS REGIONAL
SOLID WASTE MANAGEMENT

DISTRICT
Docket No: 222.00.12-002F
Effective Date: 01/19/2013
Contact: Dennis Burks
Telephone: 870-932-3957

Regulations Regarding the Licensing of
Haulers

EDUCATION DEPARTMENT

Human Resources

Docket No: 005.16.12-002F
Effective Date: 01/16/2013
Contact: Katherine Donoven
Telephone: 501-682-9983

ADE 291: Rules Governing the Code of
Ethics for Arkansas Educators

HUMAN SERVICES

Medical Services

Docket No: 016.06.12-035F
Effective Date: 01/20/2013
Contact: Becky Murphy
Telephone: 501-682-8096
State Plan Amendment #2012-007

and Section 1 4-12 -- Recover Audit
Contractors (RAC) Audit Requirement



ADOPTED RULES AND REGULATIONS

Docket No: 016.06.12-036F
Effective Date: 02/17/2013
Contact: Robbie Nix
Telephone: 501-682-8577

Episodes 1-12 & State Plan Amendment
#2012-014

INSURANCE DEPARTMENT

Docket No: 054.00.12-002F
Effective Date: 01/19/2013
Contact: LoRraine Rowland
Telephone: 501-371-2831

Rule 84 - Prepaid Funeral Benefits

Contracts Recovery Fund Fees

Docket No: 054.00.12-003F
Effective Date: 01/19/2013
Contact: LoRraine Rowland
Telephone: 501-371-2831

Rule 101 - Prohibition on the Use of
Discretionary Clauses in Disability
Income Policies

OIL & GAS COMMISSION

Docket No: 178.00.13-001F
Effective Date: 02/09/2013
Contact: 501-683-5814
Telephone: Shane Khoury

B-19: Requirements for Well Completion
Utilizing Fracture Stimulation

REAL ESTATE COMMISSION
Docket No: 076.00.12-003F
Effective Date: 01/18/2013
Contact: Gary Isom
Telephone: 501-683-8010
Section 15. Real Estate Auction

Definitions and Requirements

STATE MEDICAL BOARD

Docket No: 060.00.12-004F
Effective Date: 01/26/2013
Contact: Peggy Cryer
Telephone: 501-296-1802

Regulation 10 - Regulations Governing
theLicensingandPractice of Respiratory
Care Practitioners



Secretary of State

Mark Martin

Arkansas Register Division

State Capitol Building, Room 026
Little Rock, AR 72201-1094

et 2013 subscriptions to the ARKANSAS REGISTER will be sold on a “CALENDAR
YEAR” basis (January through December) only. To subscribe to the ARKANSAS
REGISTER complete the following form and mail to the address given above.

I would like to subscribe to the ARKANSAS REGISTER for the year
(January through December) at the price of $40 per subscription.

I would like to order the following copies of the ARKANSAS REGISTER
at $3.50 per copy.

Volume: Issue:
Name:
Address:
City: State: Zip:
Contact Person: Phone No.: ( )

The ARKANSAS REGISTER, an official publication of the State of Arkansas, is published monthly.
Subscribe to the ARKANSAS REGISTER by completing the form above and mailing it to the address
given on the form. Make all checks payable to the ARKANSAS REGISTER.
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