" The Arkansas Register\

Volume XXXV,

Number 8
February 2012

Al

nT
]

nm

Mark Martin
Secretary of State

¥ J"; — ~ -
L Elections Division
%x State Capitol » Little Rock, Arkansas 72201-1094
~— N 501.682.5070
S 1.800.482.1127

www.sos.arkansa s.gov

[~ o N - S .

> -
-
) :

==




TABLE OF CONTENTS

RULESAND REGULATIONS . . ... e 4

ARKANSAS REGISTER
Subscription Order Form . . .. .. ... 8

Mark Martin
Secretary of State
State Capitol, Room 026
Little Rock, AR 72201-1094

Editor . ... Jon Davidson
Published by . ... ... ... Secretary of State
Mark Martin

The Arkansas Register is an official publication of the State of Arkansas. It contains
administrative rules and regulations adopted by state agencies, boards and commissions
pursuant to Act 434 of 1967, as amended. The subscription rate is $40 per year or
$3.50 a copy, distributed monthly, postpaid within the United States.




THE ARKANSAS REGISTER

DISCLAIMER

The Secretary of State website, www.sos.arkansas.gov, contains copies of rules filed by Arkansas state
agencies, boards and commissions with the Arkansas Register in an “acceptable electronic format” as
per Act 1648 of 2001. The rules contained therein are not to be considered “official” copies of agency
rules. The official copies remain the paper copies housed in the Arkansas Register division of the
Secretary of State’s office. While the rule texts are not the “official” copies every attempt has been
made to ensure their accuracy and reliability. However, the Secretary of State’s office makes no
warranties or guarantees regarding the content of the copies presented on its website.

ACCESS TO RULES

Electronic versions of agency rule filings are available from the Secretary of State website. The rules
may be accessed by clicking on the title of the rule listed in BLUE. Most of the rules are available inan
Adobe PDF format, however, some rules may link you to a specific website for the particular agency.
Rule titles followed by asterisks (**%) are not available in an electronic form. To receive a hard copy
of these types of rules or any other rule you may either contact the agency contact person or the office
of the Arkansas Register. Copies of rules obtained from the office of the Register are subject to a .25
cent per page copy charge. Inquiries may be directed to the Arkansas Register office at the contact
points listed below.

Secretary of States’ office
Arkansas Register
026 State Capitol
Little Rock, AR 72201
(501) 682-3527
register@sos.arkansas.gov


http://www.sos.arkansas.gov/Pages/default.aspx
mailto:register@arkansas.gov

ADOPTED RULES AND REGULATIONS

ARKANSAS DEVELOPMENT

FINANCE AUTHORITY
Multi-Family Housing

Docket No: 109.04.12-001F
Effective Date: 03/03/2012
Contact: Patrick Patton
Telephone: 501-682-5902

2012 Qualified Energy Conservation
Bonds (QECB) Volume Cap Allocation

BOARD OF EMBALMERS &

FUNERAL DIRECTORS

Docket No: 043.00.12-001F

Effective Date: 03/17/2012
Contact: Amy Goode
Telephone: 501-682-0574

Rule Changes: Section I, II, IV, IX, XIV, XVII

CONTRACTORS LICENSING

BOARD
Docket No: 033.00.12-001F
Effective Date: 02/22/2012
Contact: Vicki Pickering
Telephone: 501-371-1504

Rule Changes: 224-25-5-1 through 224-
25-5-14

EDUCATION DEPARTMENT
Division of Academic Accountability

Docket No: 005.19.11-004F
Effective Date: 03/01/2012
Contact: Mark White
Telephone: 501-682-4234

ADE 206: Physical Education Course
Credit for Organized Physical Activity
Courses

Fiscal & Administrative Services

Docket No: 005.01.11-005F
Effective Date: 03/01/2012
Contact: Kendra Clay
Telephone: 501-683-0960
Distribution of Supplemental

Transportation Funds

Docket No: 005.01.12-001F
Effective Date: 03/01/2012
Contact: Mark White
Telephone: 501-682-4234

ADE 097: Governing the School Worker
Defense Program and the School Worker
Defense Program Advisory Board

Docket No: 005.01.12-002F
Effective Date: 03/01/2012
Contact: Kendra Clay

Telephone: 501-683-0960



ADOPTED RULES AND REGULATIONS

ADE 312 : Rules Governing Instructional
Materials

Human Resources

Docket No: 005.16.12-001F
Effective Date: 03/01/2012
Contact: Mark White
Telephone: 501-682-4234

ADE 310: Governing the School
Superintendent Mentoring Program

Learning Services

Docket No: 005.15.11-002F
Effective Date: 03/01/2012
Contact: Mark White
Telephone: 501-682-4234

ADE 294: Rules Governing Public School
End-Of-Course Assessments and
Remediation

Docket No: 005.15.11-003F
Effective Date: 03/01/2012
Contact: Kendra Clay
Telephone: 501-683-0960

Guidelines for the Development, Review
and Revision of School District Student
Discipline and School Safety Policies

Docket No: 005.15.11-004F
Effective Date: 03/07/2012
Contact: Andrew Blankenship
Telephone: 501-682-4227

ADE 313: Rules Governing Public Charter
Schools

Docket No: 005.15.12-001F
Effective Date: 03/01/2012
Contact: Mark White
Telephone: 501-682-4227

Rules Governing Distance Learning

Legal Services

Docket No: 005.23.11-003F
Effective Date: 03/01/2012
Contact: Kendra Clay
Telephone: 501-683-0960

ADE 314: Governing the Issuance of
Subpoenas

Research & Technology

Docket No: 005.25.11-001F
Effective Date: 03/01/2012
Contact: Kendra Clay
Telephone: 501-683-0960

REPEAL of ADE 159 - Distance Learning;
ADE 167 - Availability of Distance
Learning; and ADE 186 -Governing
Grants for Distance Learning



ADOPTED RULES AND REGULATIONS

HEALTH DEPARTMENT

Epidemiology
Docket No: 007.15.12-001F
Effective Date: 03/01/2012
Contact: Robert Brech
Telephone: 501-661-2297

Rules Pertaining to the Arkansas Cancer
Registry

Health Statistics

Docket No: 007.11.12-001F
Effective Date: 03/08/2012
Contact: Lynda Lehing
Telephone: 501-661-2231

Hospital Discharge Data System /
Emergency Department Patient Database

Pharmacy Services

Docket No: 007.07.11-001F
Effective Date: 03/15/2012
Contact: Robert Brech
Telephone: 501-661-2297

List of Controlled Substances

HUMAN SERVICES
Administrative Services

Docket No: 016.14.11-009F
Effective Date: 03/30/2012
Contact: Richard Olszewski

Telephone: 501-682-6548

Policy No. 1069: Recruitment Program

Children & Family Services

Docket No: 016.15.12-001F
Effective Date: 04/16/2012
Contact: Cecile Blucker
Telephone: 501-682-8008

Changes to Policy & Publications —
Policy VI-L: Educational Services for
Children in out-of-home placement;
Procedure VIII-A2: Youth Transitional
Plan & Life Plan; Procedure VIII-B1:
Extended Foster Care; CFS-435-D; CFS-
435-|

Medical Services

Docket No: 016.06.11-028F
Effective Date: 03/15/2012
Contact: Stormy Smith
Telephone: (501) 682-8466

Conducting Criminal Record Checks for
Employees of Long Term Care Facilities

Docket No: 016.06.11-029F
Effective Date: 03/15/2012
Contact: Stormy Smith
Telephone: (501) 682-8466

Long Term Care Facility Nursing
Assistant Training Program
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Docket No: 016.06.12-001F
Effective Date: 03/11/2012
Contact: Robbie Nix
Telephone: 501-682-8362

Rehabilitative Services for Persons with
Mental Illness (RSPMI) -Update
Transmittal RSPMI 7-11

Docket No: 016.06.12-002F
Effective Date: 03/10/2012
Contact: Robbie Nix
Telephone: 501-682-8362

Rehabilitative Services for Persons with
Mental Illness (RSPMI) - Update
Transmittal RSPMI 6-11

OIL & GAS COMMISSION

Docket No: 178.00.11-004F
Effective Date: 02/24/2012
Contact: Andrew Parker

Telephone: 501-683-5814
Amendments to General Rule A-5:
Enforcement Procedures; General Rule
H1: Class Il Disposal and Class Il
Commercial Disposal Well Permit
Application Procedures



Secretary of State

Mark Martin

Arkansas Register Division
State Capitol Building, Room 026
Little Rock, AR 72201-1094

Fxxkx 2012 subscriptions to the ARKANSAS REGISTER will be sold on a “CALENDAR
YEAR?” basis (January through December) only. To subscribe to the ARKANSAS
REGISTER complete the following form and mail to the address given above.

I would like to subscribe to the ARKANSAS REGISTER for the year
(January through December) at the price of $40 per subscription.

I would like to order the following copies of the ARKANSAS REGISTER
at $3.50 per copy.

Volume: Issue:
Name:
Address:
City: State: Zip:
Contact Person: Phone No.: ( )

The ARKANSAS REGISTER, an official publication of the State of Arkansas, is published monthly. Subscribe
to the ARKANSAS REGISTER by completing the form above and mailing it to the address given on the
form. Make all checks payable to the ARKANSAS REGISTER.
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