
     The
 Arkansas

    Register

Volume XXXIV, Number 12                      June 2011



2

TABLE OF CONTENTS

RULES AND REGULATIONS . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .  4

OPINIONS, ORDERS & NOTICES
Attorney General, Insurance Department
and Legislative Audit.  . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 7

ARKANSAS REGISTER
Subscription Order Form . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 8

Mark Martin
Secretary of State

State Capitol, Room 026
Little Rock, AR 72201-1094

Editor . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .  Jon Davidson

   Published by . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .  Secretary of State
Mark Martin

The Arkansas Register is an official publication of the State of Arkansas.  It contains
administrative rules and regulations adopted by state agencies, boards and commissions
pursuant to Act 434 of 1967, as amended.   The subscription rate is $40 per year or
$3.50 a copy, distributed monthly, postpaid within the United States.



3

DISCLAIMER

The Secretary of State website, www.sos.arkansas.gov, contains copies of rules filed by Arkansas state
agencies, boards and commissions with the Arkansas Register in an “acceptable electronic format” as
per Act 1648 of 2001.  The rules contained therein are not to be considered “official” copies of agency

rules.  The official copies remain the paper copies housed in the Arkansas Register division of the
Secretary of State’s office.  While the rule texts are not the “official” copies every attempt has been
made to ensure their accuracy and reliability.  However, the Secretary of State’s office makes no

warranties or guarantees regarding the content of the copies presented on its website.

ACCESS TO RULES

Electronic versions of agency rule filings are available from the Secretary of State website.  The rules
may be accessed by clicking on the title of the rule listed in BLUE.  Most of the rules are available in an
Adobe PDF format, however, some rules may link you to a specific website for the particular agency.
Rule titles followed by asterisks (***) are not available in an electronic form.  To receive a hard copy
of these types of rules or any other rule you may either contact the agency contact person or the office
of the Arkansas Register.  Copies of rules obtained from the office of the Register are subject to a .25
cent per page copy charge.  Inquiries may be  directed to the Arkansas Register office at the contact

points listed below.

Secretary of States’ office
Arkansas Register
026 State Capitol

Little Rock, AR 72201
(501) 682-3527

register@sos.arkansas.gov

THE ARKANSAS REGISTER

http://www.sos.arkansas.gov/Pages/default.aspx
mailto:register@sos.arkansas.gov
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ADOPTED RULES AND REGULATIONS

ARKANSAS AGRICULTURE
DEPARTMENT

Livestock & Poultry Commission

Docket No: 209.01.11-002E
Effective Date: 06/17/2011
Contact: Hannah Howe
Telephone: 501-907-2411

Emergency Rule:  Trichomoniasis
Testing and Movement Requirements for
Cattle

BENTON COUNTY REGIONAL
SOLID WASTE MANAGEMENT

DISTRICT

Docket No: 207.00.11-001F
Effective Date: 06/12/2011
Contact: Wendy Cravens
Telephone: (479) 254-9786

District Rules and Regulations —
including the implementation of a Waste
Assessment Fee

BOARD OF NURSING

Docket No: 067.00.11-001E
Effective Date: 06/30/2011
Contact: Sue Tedford
Telephone: 501-686-2703

Emergency Rule:  Chapter 6: Standards
for Nursing Education Programs; Section
2(I)(2)(b) - Program Requirements

BOSTON MOUNTAIN SOLID
WASTE DISTRICT

Docket No: 218.00.11-001F
Effective Date: 07/07/2011
Contact: Maylon Rice
Telephone: 479-846-3005

Rules and Regulations of the District

COMMISSION FOR PUBLIC
SCHOOL ACADEMIC FACILITIES

& TRANSPORTATION

Docket No: 203.00.10-007F
Effective Date: 06/26/2011
Contact: Andrew Blankenship
Telephone: 501-682-4227

Rules Governing the Academic Facilities
Partnership Program

DEPARTMENT OF CAREER
EDUCATION

Docket No: 172.00.11-001F
Effective Date: 06/25/2011
Contact: Bill Walker
Telephone: 501-683-1152

Special Policies and Procedures for
Secondary Technical Centers
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ADOPTED RULES AND REGULATIONS

DEPARTMENT OF WORKFORCE
SERVICES

Docket No: 208.00.11-001F
Effective Date: 07/31/2011
Contact: Sharon Walker
Telephone: (501) 320-5642

Regulation 27

EDUCATION DEPARTMENT
Learning Services

Docket No: 005.15.11-001E
Effective Date: 06/13/2011
Contact: Mark White
Telephone: 501-682-4234

Emergency Rule:  District Conversion or
Limited Public Charter School New
Application

FINANCE & ADMINISTRATION
Revenue Division

Docket No: 006.05.11-001F
Effective Date: 06/26/2011
Contact: Monica Carmichael
Telephone: 501-682-7750

Rule 2007-9: The Delta Geotourism
Incentive Act of 2007 — To allow for
geotourism tax credits to be sold,
transferred, or assigned to recipients
both within and outside the Lower
Mississippi River Delta community, and
other changes

Docket No: 006.05.10-002F
Effective Date: 06/26/2011
Contact: Monica Carmichael
Telephone: 501-682-7750

Rule 2005-7: Amendment to Dealer Plates
and Tags for Motor Vehicles and
Motorcycles

GAME & FISH COMMISSION

Docket No: 002.00.11-006F
Effective Date: 07/03/2011
Contact: James Goodhart
Telephone: 501-223-6327

Closure of permit hunt on Shirey Bay
Rainey Brake WMA; Amend regulations
to provide for issuance of lifetime hunting
and fishing licenses; Administrative
License Suspension Procedures

HUMAN SERVICES
Administrative Services

Docket No: 016.14.11-004E
Effective Date: 06/30/2011
Contact: Felicia Boone
Telephone: 501-682-5835

Emergency Rule:  Amendment #2 —
Social Services Block Grant Pre-
Expenditure Report for State Fiscal Year
July 1, 2011 - June 30, 2012
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ADOPTED RULES AND REGULATIONS

Chief Counsel

Docket No: 016.18.11-001F
Effective Date: 07/31/2011
Contact: Breck Hopkins
Telephone: 501-682-8934

Policy 5014 - Facility Access, Evacuation,
and Disaster Policy

Children & Family Services

Docket No: 016.15.11-003F
Effective Date: 07/18/2011
Contact: Christin Harper
Telephone: 501-682-8541

Policy to comply with the Arkansas
Supreme Court’s decision to overturn
Initiated Act I

County Operations

Docket No: 016.20.11-003F
Effective Date: 06/17/2011
Contact: Thomas Green
Telephone: 501-682-8715

ARRA Weatherization Assistance
Program State Plan 2009 - 2012

Medical Services

Docket No: 016.06.10-018F
Effective Date: 07/01/2011
Contact: Lisa Smith
Telephone: 501-683-5776

Prior Authorization for Procedure Codes
87901, 87903, 87904

Docket No: 016.06.11-021F
Effective Date: 06/25/2011
Contact: Becky Murphy
Telephone: (501) 682-8096

Official Notice 001-11 and Section V-1-11
— Dental

Docket No: 016.06.11-022F
Effective Date: 06/25/2011
Contact: Lisa Smith
Telephone: 501-683-5776

Physician Update #5-10 and Hospital
Update #6-10

PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION
Utilities Section

Docket No: 126.03.11-001F
Effective Date: 07/03/2011
Contact: Jan Sanders
Telephone: 501-682-5782

Conservation and Energy Efficiency
Programs
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OPINIONS, ORDERS AND NOTICES

*** For copies of Attorney General’s Opinions that were
released during this filing period please visit the
Attorney General’s website at:  www.arkansasag.gov.

*** For copies of Insurance Department Orders that
were released during this filing period please call
(501) 682-3527.

*** No Legislative Audit Notices will be listed in this edition
of the Arkansas Register.  For copies of the Notices that
were released during this filing period please call (501)
682-3527.



    Secretary of State
    Mark Martin
    Arkansas Register Division
    State Capitol Building, Room 026
    Little Rock, AR 72201-1094

              ***** 2011 subscriptions to the ARKANSAS REGISTER will be sold on a “CALENDAR
YEAR” basis (January through December) only.  To subscribe to the ARKANSAS
REGISTER complete the following form and mail to the address given above.

  _______     I would like to subscribe to the ARKANSAS REGISTER for the year
        (January through December) at the price of $40 per subscription.

  _______     I would like to order the following copies of the ARKANSAS REGISTER
         at $3.50 per copy.

Volume:  ________ Issue:  ________

 Name:_______________________________________________________________________________

 Address:_____________________________________________________________________________

 City:____________________________________  State:  ____________Zip:________________

 Contact Person:  ______________________________  Phone No.: (         )__________________

The ARKANSAS REGISTER, an official publication of the State of Arkansas, is published monthly.  Subscribe
to the ARKANSAS REGISTER by completing the form above and mailing it to the address given on the
form.  Make all checks payable to the ARKANSAS REGISTER.
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