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and regulations adopted by state agencies, boards and commissions pursuant to Act 434 of 1967, as
amended. The Arkansas Register also includes Attorney General opinions, notice of legislative audit
reports and insurance orders. The subscription rate is $40 per year or $3.50 a copy, distributed monthly,
postpaid within the United States.




THE ARKANSAS REGISTER

DISCLAIMER

The Secretary of State website, www.sos.arkansas.gov, contains copies of rules filed by Arkansas state
agencies, boards and commissions with the Arkansas Register in an “acceptable electronic format” as
per Act 1648 of 2001. The rules contained therein are not to be considered “official” copies of agency
rules. The official copies remain the paper copies housed in the Arkansas Register division of the
Secretary of State’s office. While the rule texts are not the “official” copies every attempt has been
made to ensure their accuracy and reliability. However, the Secretary of State’s office makes no
warranties or guarantees regarding the content of the copies presented on its website.

ACCESS TO RULES

Electronic versions of agency rule filings are available from the Secretary of State website. The rules
may be accessed by clicking on the title of the rule listed in BLUE. Most of the rules are available inan
Adobe PDF format, however, some rules may link you to a specific website for the particular agency.
Rule titles followed by asterisks (**%) are not available in an electronic form. To receive a hard copy
of these types of rules or any other rule you may either contact the agency contact person or the office
of the Arkansas Register. Copies of rules obtained from the office of the Register are subject to a .25
cent per page copy charge. Inquiries may be directed to the Arkansas Register office at the contact
points listed below.

Secretary of States’ office
Arkansas Register
026 State Capitol
Little Rock, AR 72201
(501) 682-3527

register@sos.arkansas.gov



ATTORNEY GENERAL OPINIONS

***  No Attorney General Opinions will be listed in this edition of
the Arkansas Register. For copies of Opinions that were
released during this month please visit the Attorney General’s
website at: www.arkansasag.gov or call (501) 682-3527.




ADOPTED RULES AND REGULATIONS

ARKANSAS SENTENCING
COMMISSION

154.00.06-001F
08/14/2006
Wanda Hayes
501-682-5031

Docket No:
Effective Date:
Contact:
Telephone:

Arkansas Sentencing Standards
Seriousness Reference Table

BOARD OF EXAMINERS IN

COUNSELING
Docket No: 122.00.06-001F
Effective Date: 09/18/2006
Contact: Ann Thomas
Telephone: 870-901-7055

Rules and Regulations

COMMISSION FOR PUBLIC
SCHOOL ACADEMIC FACILITIES
& TRANSPORTATION

Docket No: 203.00.06-001E
Effective Date: 08/21/2006
Contact: Doug Eaton
Telephone: 501-682-4261

Emergency Rule: Governing the
Transitional Academic Facilities Program

Docket No: 203.00.06-001F
Effective Date: 08/31/2006
Contact: Doug Eaton
Telephone: 501-682-4261
AFT 021: Rules Governing the

Transitional Academic Facilities Program

DEPARTMENT OF CORRECTION

Docket No: 004.00.05-001F
Effective Date: 09/05/2006
Contact: Carl Dyer
Telephone: 870-267-6345

AR 014 - Internal Investigations and
polygraph Examinations

DEPARTMENT OF LABOR
Elevator Safety Division

Docket No: 010.05.06-001F
Effective Date: 09/01/2006
Contact: Ron Baker
Telephone: 501-682-4547

Rules of the Elevator Safety Board

EDUCATION DEPARTMENT
Division of Academic Accountability

Docket No: 005.19.06-001F
Effective Date: 08/31/2006
Contact: Charity Smith

Telephone: 501-682-4207



ADOPTED RULES AND REGULATIONS

ADE 242 - Rules Governing the
Assessment Scores for Student
Attending the Arkansas School for
Mathematics, Science and the Arts of the
University of Arkansas

Financial Services

Docket No: 005.04.06-001E
Effective Date: 07/26/2006
Contact: Scott Smith
Telephone: 501-682-4227

Emergency Rule: Governing the
Distribution of Student Special Needs
Funding and the Determination of
Allowable Expenditure of These Funds

Division of Learning Services

Docket No: 005.15.06-001F
Effective Date: 08/31/2006
Contact: Dee Cox
Telephone: 501-683-5300

ADE 241 - Eye and Vision Screening
Report in Arkansas Public Schools

FINANCE & ADMINISTRATION
Racing Commission

Docket No: 006.06.06-001F
Effective Date: 08/18/2006
Contact: Byron Freeland
Telephone: 501-688-8810

Regulations for Franchise Holders
Operating Electronic Games of Skill

GAME & FISH COMMISSION

Docket No: 002.00.06-006F
Effective Date: 08/27/2006
Contact: James Goodhart
Telephone: 501-223-6327

2006-2007 Early Migratory Season
Approvals & 2006-2007 Miscellaneous
Hunting Code Approvals

HIGHWAY & TRANSPORTATION

COMMISSION
Docket No: 001.01.06-001F
Effective Date: 08/14/2006
Contact: Michelle Davenport
Telephone: 501-569-2157

Amendment to Regulations for Tourist-
Oriented Directional Signs (TODS)

Docket No: 001.00.06-002F
Effective Date: 08/14/2006
Contact: Michelle Davenport
Telephone: 501-569-2157

Regulations for the Control of Outdoor
Advertising

HUMAN SERVICES
Administrative Services

Docket No: 016.14.06-009F
Effective Date: 08/07/2006
Contact: Glenda Higgs
Telephone: 501-682-6476



ADOPTED RULES AND REGULATIONS

Sub-Grant Policy & Procedure Manual

Children and Family Services

Docket No: 016.15.06-003F
Effective Date: 08/24/2006
Contact: Jim Blok
Telephone: 501-682-8451

Family Services Policy & Procedure
Manual (FSPP); Children & Family
Services (CFS) forms CFS-509A, CFS-
509B and CFS-521; and the DCFS
Publication 04 - Minimum Licensing
Standards for Child Welfare Agencies

Division of Health

Docket No: 016.24.06-005F
Effective Date: 08/10/2006
Contact: Robert Brech
Telephone: 501-661-2297

Rules Pertaining to the Arkansas Clean
Indoor Air Act of 2006

Medical Services

Docket No: 016.06.06-044F
Effective Date: 09/01/2006
Contact: Renita Honorable
Telephone: 501-682-8577

Transportation Provider Manual Update
Transmittal #82

Docket No: 016.06.06-045F
Effective Date: 09/01/2006
Contact: Dorothy Vance
Telephone: 501-683-2916

ARKids First-B Provider Manual Update
Transmittal #38

Docket No: 016.06.06-046F
Effective Date: 09/01/2006
Contact: Dorothy Vance
Telephone: 501-683-2916

Hearing Services Provider Manual
Update Transmittal #63

Docket No: 016.06.06-047F
Effective Date: 09/01/2006
Contact: Renita Honorable
Telephone: 501-682-8577

Visual Care Provider Manual Update
Transmittal #80

Docket No: 016.06.06-048F
Effective Date: 08/28/2006
Contact: Will Taylor
Telephone: 501-682-8362

Hospital/Critical Access Hospital/End
Stage Renal Disease Provider Manual
Update Transmittal #98 and State Plan

Amendment #2006-002 xx*



ADOPTED RULES AND REGULATIONS

INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY

Docket No: 200.00.06-002F
Effective Date: 08/21/2006
Contact: Drew Mashburn
Telephone: 501-682-5256

Arkansas Records Retention Schedule

Docket No: 200.00.06-003F
Effective Date: 09/01/2006
Contact: Kym Patterson
Telephone: 501-682-4300

Spyware Scanning Standard

INSURANCE DEPARTMENT

Docket No: 054.00.06-005F
Effective Date: 08/18/2006
Contact: Sara Farris
Telephone: 501-371-2828

Rule 7 - Biographical Affidavits of
Company Officers and Directors

OIL & GAS COMMISSION

Docket No: 178.00.06-004F
Effective Date: 08/03/2006
Contact: Lawrence Bengal

Telephone: 870-862-4965

B-40 — Authorization for Director of
Production and Conservation to
Administratively Approve Applications for
Exceptional Well Locations

POLLUTION CONTROL &
ECOLOGY COMMISSION

Docket No: 014.00.06-013F
Effective Date: 09/09/2006
Contact: Michael O’Malley
Telephone: 501-682-7890

Regulation No. 32 - Environmental
Professional Certification

PUBLIC EMPLOYEES
RETIREMENT SYSTEM

Docket No: 075.00.06-001F
Effective Date: 09/08/2006
Contact: Michele Williams
Telephone: 501-682-7853

Regulation 105 - Additional Funding for
Initial Unfunded Liabilities



INSURANCE DEPARTMENT

***  No Insurance Department Orders will be listed in this edition
of the Arkansas Register. For copies of Orders that were
released during this month please call (501) 682-3527.




ORDERS AND NOTICES

LEGISLATIVE AUDIT

*** No Legislative Audit Notices will be listed in this edition of
the Arkansas Register. For copies of the Notices that were
released during this month please call (501) 682-3527.

10



Secretary of State

Charlie Daniels

Arkansas Register Division
State Capitol Building, Room 026
Little Rock, AR 72201-1094

*xxkx 2006 subscriptions to the ARKANSAS REGISTER will be sold on a “CALENDAR
YEAR?” basis (January through December) only. To subscribe to the ARKANSAS
REGISTER complete the following form and mail to the address given above.

I would like to subscribe to the ARKANSAS REGISTER for the 2006 year
(January through December) at the price of $40 per subscription.

I would like to order the following copies of the ARKANSAS REGISTER at
$3.50 per copy.

Volume: Issue:
Name:
Address:
City: State: Zip:
Contact Person: Phone No.: ( )

The ARKANSAS REGISTER, an official publication of the State of Arkansas, is published monthly with a
cumulative index published annually. Subscribe to the ARKANSAS REGISTER by completing the form
above and mailing it to the address given on the form. Make all checks payable to the ARKANSAS
REGISTER.




ARKANSAS
REGISTER

Charlie Daniels

Secretary of State

Arkansas Register Division
State Capitol, Room 026
Little Rock, AR 72201-1094




