
December 21, 2001 
 
 
 
TO:  Arkansas Register 
 
FROM: Brenda Germann, Director 
 
SUBJECT: Emergency Regulations 
 
 
The Board has adopted these emergency regulations so that a school will be allowed to offer 
education in various locations by notifying the Board staff of the change in location.  One sector 
of education where this is greatly needed is the training of certified nursing assistances (CNA).  
The job demand for CNA’s is constant; when the Department of Human Services places a 
nursing home on sanctions they can no longer train their own employees.  Our schools are then 
called upon to assist with the training and need to be able to move quickly.  Organizations 
getting this license will be required to comply with all other regulations currently in place.   
 
The other two new regulations will apply to schools offering Real Estate Education.  The 
Association of Real Estate License Law Officials (ARELLO) has developed certification process 
for distance education, the purpose is to provide for quality programs and that the student is 
provided with assistance as needed in a timely manner.  The reporting of scheduled classes 
allows us to review classes. 



 “Traveling Satellite School License” is a license granted to those organizations that desire to offer 
programs where the total length of the program is less than or equal to eighty (80) clock hours, in 
various Arkansas towns.  This license allows that training shall only be offered in one location at a time.  
Notification of change in location of this license shall be made not less than 24 hours prior to the move.  
The notification shall be considered made upon receipt by the Board staff of the forms and appropriate 
fee.  (Hereafter referred to as "School" or "School License" unless otherwise indicated.) 
 
Failure to properly notify the Board staff of the change in location of this license shall result in 
certificates of completion presented to attendees to be null and void and shall result in the issuance of a 
notice of hearing for the school to appear before the Board.   
 
FEE FOR TRAVELING SCHOOL LICENSES (for schools currently holding a license the fee to obtain 
this license shall be based on a renewal fee): 
 
ORIGINAL LICENSE fees shall be $200 plus the following amount prorated based on the month the 
application is received by the board.  Each additional program shall be charged at the rate listed under 
“original fee for each additional program of study”. 
 
RENEWAL LICENSE fees shall be based on the following chart.  The “License Fee” includes ten (10) 
programs of study. 
 
HIGHEST TUITION            ORIGINAL FEE  RENEWAL FEE    
GREATER   BUT     ADDITIONAL  PROGRAM OF  CHANGE OF 
THAN OR  LESS  LICENSE PROGRAM OF  STUDY     LOCATION 
EQUAL TO  THAN  FEE   STUDY    ABOVE 10   FEE 
 
$         0   $     500     415    50       25      50 
$     500   $  1,000     620    75       50      50 
$  1,000   $  2,000     830  100       75      50 
$  2,000   $  4,000  1,105  150     100      50 
$  4,000   $  6,000  1,520  175     125      50 
$  6,000   $  8,000  1,660  200     150      50 
$  8,000   $10,000  1,930  225     150      50 
$10,000   $15,000  2,210  250     150      50 
$15,000   $20,000  2,485  250     150      50 
$20,000 +    2,760  250     150      50 
 
 
Effective January 1, 2002, only distance education courses that have the appropriate Association of Real 
Estate License Law Officials (ARELLO) certification will be accepted for real estate education in 
Arkansas.  The cost of approval for real estate continuing education outlines with ARELLO certification 
will be $10.00 each. 
 
 
 
Not less than 48 hours prior to offering a real estate continuing education class the Board Staff shall be 
notified, on the form and in the manner prescribed, of not less than the location and start time of the 
course. 


