Special Election for Senate District 16 

State Senate District 16 - Tuesday, Jan. 13, 2015

    A special primary election will be held on Tuesday, January 13, 2015, to fill the vacant seat for State Senate District 16 in Northwest Arkansas (Newton County, Pope County, and parts of Boone, Carroll, and Van Buren Counties).

    * For a closer view of the district map, click the image above.

    Election Dates

  • Candidate filing for the Special Election to fill the District 21 State Senate Seat closed at 5:00 p.m., December 1, 2014.
  • The Special Primary Election will be held Tuesday, January 13, 2015.
  • If necessary, a Special Primary Runoff Election will be held Tuesday, February 10, 2015.
  • The Special Election will be held Tuesday, April 14, 2015.

  • To download a PDF of a more detailed Special Primary Election Calendar, click here.


      Candidates in the January 13 Special Primary Election are:

      Thomas Akin (R)  Stan Berry (R)
       Greg Standridge (R)


      * Click on thumbnails above to download high-resolution images.

      Connect With Us