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Voter Registration 
 
 Q:  I have lived in one county for many years, but I work in a different county.  I 
would like to register to vote in the county where I work because I am more involved in 
that community than in the area where I reside.  Can I change my registration to the 
county where I work? 
 
 A:  No.  Arkansas law requires you to register in the county where you reside, 
unless you are temporarily living in a particular place because of a temporary work 
related assignment or duty post or as a result of status as military personnel, student, or 
office holder.  Only then could you be registered in the county where residency was 
established prior to the beginning of such assignments or duties.  (ACA 7-5-201) 
 
 Q:  When I went to get a driver’s license, they asked me if I would like to register 
to vote, even though I am not 18 years old, the legal voting age.  Isn’t it likely that lots of 
underage citizens are registering to vote at the DMV? 
 
 A:   Under the National Voter Registration Act certain state agencies, including 
Driver Services, are required to offer their customers the opportunity to register to vote.  
The applicant must sign an oath on the voter registration application that he or she is or 
will be age 18 before the next election.  (The oath also requires the applicant be a U.S. 
citizen and Arkansas resident.)  Providing false information on this oath can subject the 
applicant to a fine of up to $10,000 and/or imprisonment of up to 10 years under state and 
federal law.  Also, each voter is required to confirm his or her date of birth to the election 
officials at the polls prior to voting. 
 
 Q:  I have moved twice in the last few years to different counties in Arkansas.  I 
registered to vote in each of these counties, but I have never canceled my previous 
registration in the counties I was leaving.  What would prevent someone from 
fraudulently using my old registrations to cast an illegal vote?  How can I notify these 
counties that I want my name removed from the voter registration rolls and move my 
registration to my new county of residence? 
 
 A:  All voter registration applications contain a section for you to list your 
previous address.  However, the situation you describe does happen and is cause for 
concern that an illegal vote could be cast.  In an effort to prevent such an occurrence, the 
counties send periodic address confirmation mailings to “clean up” their voter rolls.  If 
you receive such a mailing, it is important that you indicate your correct new address and 
return the card to the county clerk so that your old registration can be canceled. 
 Another safeguard is provided by the Secretary of State’s office which performs 
periodic checks for duplications in voters registered across the state.  It is best for you to



 
 

 take the initiative each time you move out of county by sending a letter to the county 
clerk in the county from which you are moving and ask that your voter registration in that 
county be canceled. 
 
 Q:  My neighbors were born in South America, but they vote in every election 
here.  Is that legal?   
 
 A:  If they are naturalized U.S. citizens, are at least 18 years old, are Arkansas 
residents, are not in prison or under a conviction for a felony, and have not been 
determined to be mentally incompetent to register and vote, then they are eligible to 
register and vote.  Anyone who is a naturalized citizen meeting these requirements may 
vote if they have registered at least 30 days prior to the election. (ACA 7-5-201) 
 
 Q:  I got married last summer and changed my name.   I recently re-registered in 
my married name.   What should I do to be sure that my previous registration in my 
maiden name is canceled? 
 
 A:  One of the most common causes of duplicate registrations is name change 
after marriage.  You should contact your county clerk and tell him or her which name you 
wish to have canceled.  Anyone wishing to change the name on their voter registration 
should fill out the name change portion of the voter registration application form.  This 
will allow the county clerk to cancel the previous registration on file, reducing the 
possibility of fraud. 
 
 Q:  I heard that there are several people who are registered to vote who live at 
the local homeless shelter.  This can’t be their permanent residence, so how are they 
allowed to register with only a temporary address? 
 
 A:  Arkansas law supports the right of homeless people to register to vote.  They 
are allowed to register and vote as long as they can receive mail and be assigned a 
precinct based on this fixed location. 
 
 Q:  My daughter wants to transfer her voter registration from our hometown to 
her new college campus.  Can she do that? 
 
 A:  Students may be considered to be residents of the place where they lived prior 
to becoming a student.  However, a student may also have the intent to be a resident of 
the new place and be registered there.  Of course, a student may not be registered and 
vote in more than one place.  This also applies to people on temporary job assignments in 
other areas of the State.    (ACA 7-5-201) 
 
  Q:  My husband and I are retired.  We spend winters at home in south Arkansas 
and summers in the mountains in Colorado.  What residence address should we use to 
determine where we are entitled to register and vote? 



 
 

 
 A:  This is a decision you will have to make, but you must choose only one voting 
location.  In general, your residence is where your family lives, where you physically 
reside, the place you intend to return to whenever you are gone from it, where your 
driver’s license says you live, where you claim your homeowner’s property tax 
exemption, etc.  You should consider all of these factors in making your decision. 
 
 Q:  When I signed the roster at the polls, I noticed that my neighbor’s cat was 
listed as a registered voter.  I assume that my neighbor has fraudulently registered her 
pet and then requested an absentee ballot in the pet’s name in order to sway the election.  
What can I do to stop this outrageous situation? 
 
 A:  Such conduct is a violation of State and Federal Laws.  If you suspect that 
voter registration fraud has occurred, contact your county clerk, county board of election 
commissioners, prosecuting attorney, U.S. Attorney or the Secretary of State’s office as 
soon as possible. 
 
 Q:  I have never been a registered voter before, but I recently decided I should 
register so I filled out a voter registration application at a booth at the county fair.  It 
was a little more than a month before the next election.   When I went to the polls to vote, 
I was told that I was not registered.    What should I do? 
 
 A:  You are not legally registered until the county clerk records your registration.  
If the individuals manning the booth did not submit the applications to the county clerk 
prior to the registration deadline of 30 days prior to an election, you would not be eligible 
to vote in that election.  Check with your county clerk to see if your application has been 
received and is complete so that you can vote in the next election. 
 
Voting At The Polls 
 
 Q:  In the last election, I saw a poll worker taking a ballot out of the polling place 
to a disabled voter in a car outside so that the person could vote.  It seemed like a kind 
thing to do, but is it allowed? 
 
 A:  Definitely not.  Ballots are not to be removed from the polling place during an 
election.  (ACA 7-1-103)  Any disabled person who is registered to vote but is unable to 
go to the polls may obtain an absentee ballot.  If a voter can get to the polls but cannot 
stand in line, the law allows that person to request to be moved to the front of the line.  
(ACA 7-5-310). 
 
 Q:  I am an elderly woman who lives alone without transportation.  A volunteer 
working for the campaign of a local candidate offered to take other elderly people and 
me in my neighborhood to the polls to vote.  Can they do that? 
 



 
 

 A:  Yes.  However, they are not allowed to offer you any money, goods, wares or 
merchandise for the purpose of influencing your vote.  (ACA 7-1-104) 
 
 Q:  A candidate that I admire is conducting a write-in campaign.  She is printing 
adhesive labels for us to put on our ballots to vote for her.  Will my vote count if I use her 
adhesive label? 
 
 A:  No.  All write-in votes must be written in the handwriting of the person 
casting the vote.  (ACA 7-5-315) 
 
 Q:  I recently moved from one side of town to the other.  I heard that I could 
continue to vote at my old polling place, but I wonder if I should vote at the polling place 
in my new neighborhood.  What is the proper place for me to vote? 
 
 A  You should always vote in the precinct in which you live.  If you have moved 
within 30 days prior to an election, contact your county clerk as soon as possible to 
change your address to be properly precincted for the election.  If you are not on the 
registration list for your new precinct, you will still be allowed to vote under the “fail-
safe” provision of the National Voter Registration Act as long as your move was within 
the same county.  Such a challenged ballot will be counted only upon verification of your 
registration status.  (Ark. Const. Amend. 51;  ACA 7-5-305) 
 
 Q:  When I went into the voting booth, I found a pencil with a candidate’s name 
printed on it urging voters to vote for him.  Is that allowed? 
 
 A:  No.  Sometimes a previous voter leaves such campaign material in the voting 
booth inadvertently.  But it is illegal for candidate pencils, flyers or other campaign 
materials to be in the polling place.  No “electioneering” is allowed within 100 feet of the 
primary exterior entrance used by voters to the building containing the polling place on 
Election Day.  (ACA 7-1-103)  
 
 Q:  My neighbor is blind, but she would like to vote in the next election.  She is a 
friend of one of the candidates on the ballot and he has offered to go into the voting 
booth with her to help her cast her ballot.  Can he do that? 
 
 A:  Your neighbor or any other disabled person wishing to vote may select 
anyone, including a candidate, to assist in marking the ballot according to the voter’s 
wishes.  If the person selected is a candidate, there must be no attempt on his part to 
influence the vote.  A disabled voter may instead choose to be assisted by two election 
officials.  (ACA 7-5-310 and 311)  
 
 Q:  When I was in line to vote, a man and his wife went into the voting booth 
together to vote. They spent well over ten minutes in the booth during which time I could 
hear the husband telling his wife how to vote.  Is that allowed? 



 
 

 
 A:   Normally only one voter at a time is allowed in the voting booth.  A voter is 
allowed only five minutes to cast his vote; then he must exit the voting booth and 
promptly leave the polling room.  Voting is to be private and confidential.  (ACA 7-5-
522)  However, a voter may request assistance from anyone, including a spouse, to cast a 
ballot. 
 
Absentee and Early Voting 
 
 Q:   I saw my deceased father’s name on the voter list at the polls.  It was marked 
that he voted absentee in this election, but he died a year ago.  I am afraid that someone 
is fraudulently voting in my father’s name.  Whom should I contact about this outrage? 
 
 A:  This is a serious problem that should be reported immediately to the county 
board of election commissioners, county clerk or prosecuting attorney. In an effort to 
prevent such voter fraud, the county clerks periodically remove deceased people’s names 
from the voter rolls, but sometimes they do not have access to information that certain 
people have died, especially if they died out of state. 
 
 Q:  I am physically fit and work a flexible schedule, but I always vote an absentee 
ballot because it is so convenient.  My co-worker told me that I shouldn’t vote absentee 
without a legitimate excuse. Who is allowed to vote absentee? 
 
 A:  The following persons, if possessing the qualifications of electors, may cast an 
absentee ballot in any election: 
. 
  (1)  Any person who will be unavoidably absent from his voting place on the day 
 of the election;  and 
  (2)  Any person who will be unable to attend the polls on Election Day because of 
illness or physical disability. 
 
 Q:  My grandmother has become senile and was recently declared mentally 
incompetent by a judge. The administrator at the nursing home where she lives has 
requested an absentee ballot for her to vote in the next election.  Is that allowed? 
 
 A:  Unless the court’s competency order specifically states that your grandmother 
is prohibited from voting, she is still allowed to vote.  (ACA 28-65-302 as amended by 
Act 1689 of 2001)  The absentee ballot application must be signed by your grandmother.  
If your grandmother designated someone from the nursing home as her agent, that person 
may deliver the completed application to the county clerk’s office, along with an affidavit 
from the nursing home administrator stating that your grandmother is a patient of the 
nursing home and is unable to vote on election day at her regular polling site.  (ACA 7-5-
403) 



 
 

 You may wish to seek a change in the incompetency order to specifically deal 
with this issue.  If you feel that someone is coercing your grandmother’s vote, contact 
your county board of election commissioners, county clerk or prosecuting attorney. 
 
 Q:  My neighbor’s son is in state prison on a felony conviction.  He has applied 
for an absentee ballot from prison.  Can he do that? 
 
 A:  No.  A person who is in prison or on parole for the conviction of a felony 
cannot register or vote.  The Secretary of State’s office and the county clerks regularly 
receive criminal conviction records from the Department of Corrections.  These are 
checked against the voter registration data so that the registrations of these voters can be 
promptly canceled.  A convicted felon may regain his right to vote after he obtains a 
pardon from the Governor or after he has discharged his sentence, if he provides 
documentation to his county clerk.  (Ark Const Amend 51 as amended by Act 560 of 
2001) 
 
 Q:  I read an article in the newspaper recently about a woman who requested 
seven absentee ballots so that she could distribute them to some of her elderly friends 
who might not want to get out in the winter weather to vote.  The woman was 
complaining that the county clerk refused to send her the ballots.  Can the clerk do that? 
 
 A:  The county clerk is not allowed by law to mail more than five absentee ballots 
to the same address unless the address is outside the U.S., the address is for a long-term 
care facility, or there are more than five people lawfully registered at the same address. 
The county clerk shall not provide more than five (5) absentee ballots per election to any 
designated bearer, nor shall the county clerk accept delivery of more than five (5) 
absentee ballots per election from any designated bearer. 
 
Vote Tabulation 
 
 Q:  I live in an area that uses paper ballots.  I have heard stories from other 
states of ballot boxes being switched on the way to the county board of election 
commissioners.  What is to prevent this from happening in my area? 
 
 A:  Arkansas law includes several safeguards against ballot box switching.   One 
is that the ballots must be sealed in the container with a numbered seal which is only 
broken when the ballots are counted.  Also the certificate of election results for that 
polling place is posted at the poll immediately after the ballots are counted, serving as a 
crosscheck on the ballots delivered to the election commission.  Poll watchers for 
candidates and political parties are usually present during the vote tabulation and the 
sealing of the ballot box for delivery. 
 The numbered ballot stubs placed in a sealed stub box act as another auditing tool 
to insure that the ballots provided to the polling site are the same ballots that are returned 



 
 

for counting.  Also, each ballot is initialed on the back by a poll worker, making 
substitution very difficult. 
 
 Q:  After I voted, I tore off my ballot stub and placed it in the stub box.  I handed 
my ballot to the election official, but I never saw her put it in the ballot box.  Aren’t there 
any procedures in place for election officials to follow so that my ballot is secret and my 
vote is counted? 
 
 A:  The voter should personally insert his or her ballot into the ballot box.  (ACA 
7-5-309).  If you suspect that your ballot was mishandled, you should contact your 
county board of election commissioners, county clerk or prosecuting attorney as soon as 
possible.   
 
 Q:  I believe that the county candidate I supported lost the last election due to 
tampering with the vote totals by his opponent.  Is there something I can do to prevent his 
opponent from taking office? 
 
 A:  As a voter, you would not have standing to file an election contest.  You 
should report any irregularities to your county board of election commissioners, county 
clerk or prosecuting attorney.  However, the losing candidate may request a recount prior 
to certification of election results, and/or contest the election results by filing suit in the 
circuit court of the county in which the vote was certified.  The complaint must be filed 
within 20 days of the date of the certification complained of.   The candidate must plead 
that he actually received a majority of the votes. (ACA 7-5-801) 
 
Campaign Practices 
 
 Q:  I heard a campaign advertisement on the radio recently that never identified 
who paid for the advertisement.  It did end by saying, “This has been a paid political 
advertisement.”  Don’t they have to tell us who paid for a political ad? 
 
 A:  No.  Candidates no longer have to identify the sponsor of a paid political ad, 
due to free speech considerations.  However, all print, radio or television ads do have to 
be preceded or followed by the words “Paid Political Ad”.  The Arkansas Ethics 
Commission is responsible for compliance with this provision.  Any suspected abuse in 
this area should be reported to them. 
 
 Q:  I am a state employee.  During his lunch break, my co-worker is handing out 
campaign flyers for his campaign for city alderman.  Can he do that? 
 
 A:  No.  Arkansas law prohibits public officers, deputies or assistants from 
distributing any campaign literature from a public office or room, regardless of whether 
they are on a break from their duties. ( ACA 7-1-103)  
 



 
 

 Q:  A campaign volunteer working for one of the candidates promised me that I 
would be given first consideration for a lucrative job in this candidate’s office if I would 
work toward his successful election.  Is this allowed? 
 
 A:  No.  It is unlawful for anyone to offer to appoint someone to an office or 
position of trust in exchange for their support in an election.  (ACA 7-1-103) 
 
 Q:  Someone has been stealing a state representative’s campaign yard signs from 
front yards in my neighborhood.  I suspect his opponent is responsible.  What can I do 
about it? 
 
 A:  This crime would probably be considered petty theft.  Although it is campaign 
related, it should be reported to your local law enforcement authorities, such as the police 
or sheriff’s office. 
 
 
Notes 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 



 
 

Helpful Addresses and Telephone Numbers 
 
 
 Secretary of State’s Office 
 Elections Division 
 Director 
 State Capitol, Room 026 
 Little Rock, AR  72201 
  
 
 State Board of Election Commissioners 
 Susie Stormes, Director 
 State Capitol, Room 024 
 Little Rock, AR  72201 
 501-682-1834 
 
 Arkansas Ethics Commission 
 Graham Sloan, Director 
 910 West Second, Suite 100 
 Little Rock, AR  72201 
 501-324-9600 
 
 County Clerks  
 
 Aline Ellenberg 870-946-4349 

Arkansas County Clerk 
101 Court Square 
DeWitt, AR  72042 

 
 Regina Kersten 870-853-2020 

Ashley County Clerk 
205 East Jefferson, Box 5 
Hamburg, AR  71646 

 
 Rhonda J. Porter 870-425-3475 

Baxter County Clerk 
#1 East 7th Street, Ste. 103 
Mt. Home, AR  72653 

 
 Mary L. Slinkard  501-273-3757 

Benton County Clerk 
215 East Central, Suite 217 Box 5 
Bentonville, AR  72712 

 
 Melinda Mulford 870-741-8428 

Boone County Clerk 
100 North Main Street Suite 201 
Harrison, AR  72601 

 
 Janet Kimbrell 870-226-3464 

Bradley County Clerk 
100 East Cedar 
Warren, AR  71671 
 



 
 

 Alma L. Davis 870-798-2517 
Calhoun County Clerk 
P.O. Box 1175,  
Hampton, AR  71744 
 

 Shirley Doss 870-423-2022 
Carroll County Clerk 
210 West Church Street 
Berryville, AR  72616 

 
 Pam Donaldson 870-265-8000 

Chicot County Clerk 
108 Main Street 
Lake Village, AR  71653 

 
 Rhonda Williams 870-246-4491 

Clark County Clerk 
Courthouse Square 401 Clay Street 
Arkadelphia, AR  71923 
 

 Charles Pollard 870-598-2813 
Clay County Clerk 
P.O. Box 306 
Piggott, AR  72454 

 
 Loretta Langster 501-362-4620 

Cleburne County Clerk 
310 W.  Main Street, Courthouse 
Heber Springs, AR  72543 

 
 Sharon K. Gray 870-325-6521 

Cleveland County Clerk 
P.O. Box 368 
Rison, AR  71665 
 

 Sherry L. Bell 870-235-3774 
Columbia County Clerk 
1 Court Square, Suite 1 
Magnolia, AR  71753 

 
 Beverly Paladino 501-354-9621 

Conway County Clerk 
117 South Moose Street 
Morrilton, AR  72110 

 
 Nancy Nelms 870-933-4520 

Craighead County Clerk 
P.O. Box 1167 
Jonesboro, AR  72403 

 
 Patti Hill 501-474-1312 

Crawford County Clerk 
300 Main Street, Room 7 
Van Buren, AR  72956 
 

 Ruth Trent 870-739-4434 
Crittenden County Clerk 
100 Court Street 
Marion, AR  72364 

 
 Peggy Tutor Jones 870-238-5735 

Cross County Clerk 
705 East Union, Room 8 
Wynne, AR  72396



 
 

 Shirley T. Williams 870-352-2307 
Dallas County Clerk 
206 West Third Street 
Fordyce, AR  71742 
 

 Brenda Smith-Morgan 870-877-2323 
Desha County Clerk 
P.O. Box 218 
Arkansas City, AR  71630 
 

 Carolyn M. Cook 870-460-6260 
Drew County Clerk 
210 South Main Street 
Monticello, AR  71655 
 

 Melinda Reynolds 501-450-4909 
Faulkner County Clerk 
801 Locust 
Conway, AR  72032 
 

 Sharon Needham 501-667-3607 
Franklin County Clerk 
211 West Commercial 
Ozark, AR  72949 
 

 Gene Maguffee 870-895-3310 
Fulton County Clerk 
P.O. Box 485 
Salem, AR  72576 
 

 Nancy Johnson 501-622-3610 
Garland County Clerk 
501 Ouachita, Room 103 
Hot Springs, AR  71901 

 
 Carol Ewing 870-942-2631 

Grant County Clerk 
101 West Center, Room 106 
Sheridan, AR  72150 
 

 Linda Heritage 870-239-6311 
Greene County Clerk 
Box 62 
Paragould, AR  72451 

 
 Velora Bright Haltom 870-777-2241 

Hempstead County Clerk 
P.O. Box 1420 
Hope, AR  71802-1420 
 

 Carole Burns 501-332-2291 
Hot Spring County Clerk 
210 Locust Street 
Malvern, AR  72104 

 
 Shirley Dildy 870-845-7502 

Howard County Clerk 
421 North Main Street 
Nashville, AR  71852 

 
 Margaret Boothby 870-793-8829 

Independence County Clerk 
192 East Main 
Batesville, AR  72501



 
 

 Rhonda Halbrook 870-368-4316 
Izard County Clerk 
P.O. Box 95,  Main Street 
Melbourne, AR  72556 
 

 Paulette Dunn 870-523-7420 
Jackson County Clerk 
208 Main Street, Courthouse 
Newport, AR  72112 

 
 Helen McClinton Bradley 870-541-5322 

Jefferson County Clerk 
P.O. Box 6317 
Pine Bluff, AR  71611 

 
 Kathy Pitts 501-754-3967 

Johnson County Clerk 
P.O. Box 57 
Clarksville, AR  72830 

 
 Diane Fletcher 870-921-4633 

Lafayette County Clerk 
#2 Courthouse Square 
Lewisville, AR  71845 

 
 Billie Gail Dunlap 870-886-1111 

Lawrence County Clerk 
P.O. Box 526 
Walnut Ridge, AR  72476 

 
 Pat Wilson 870-295-7715 

Lee County Clerk 
15 East Chestnut, Room 4 
Marianna, AR  72360 
 

 Phyllis Knight 870-628-5114 
Lincoln County Clerk 
300 South Drew 
Star City, AR  71667 
 

 Linda Coleman 870-898-7208 
Little River County Clerk 
351 North Second Suite 4-B 
Ashdown, AR  71822 

 
 Linda Core 501-963-2618 

Logan County Clerk 
#25 Courthouse 
Paris, AR  72855 
 

 Prudie Percefull 501-676-2368 
Lonoke County Clerk 
P.O. Box 188 
Lonoke, AR  72086 
 

 Faron Ledbetter 501-738-2747 
Madison County Clerk 
P.O. Box 37 
Huntsville, AR  72740 
 

 Mary Jo Layton 870-449-6226 
Marion County Clerk 
P.O. Box 385 
Yellville, AR  72687



 
 

 Ann Nicholas 870-774-1501 
Miller County Clerk 
400 Laurel Street, #105 
Texarkana, AR  71854 
 

 Lib Shippen 870-762-2411 
Mississippi County Clerk 
200 West Walnut, Room 103 
Blytheville, AR  72315 
 

 Janet E. Tweedle 870-747-3632 
Monroe County Clerk 
123 Madison Street 
Clarendon, AR  72029 
 

 Debbie Baxter 870-867-3521 
Montgomery County Clerk 
PO Box 369 
Mt. Ida, AR  71957 
 

 Julie Stockton 870-887-2710 
Nevada County Clerk 
P.O. Box 621 
Prescott, AR  71857 
 

 Hubert Roberson 870-446-5125 
Newton County Clerk 
P.O. Box 410 
Jasper, AR  72641 
 

 Britt Willford 870-837-2220 
Ouachita County Clerk 
P.O. Box 1041 
Camden, AR  71711 
 

 Barbara Lovell 501-889-5126 
Perry County Clerk 
P.O. Box 358 
Perryville, AR  72126 
 

 Linda White 870-338-5505 
Phillips County Clerk 
629 Cherry Street, Suite 202 
Helena, AR  72342 
 

 Linda Ballard 870-285-2231 
Pike County Clerk 
P.O. Box 219, Courthouse Square 
Murfreesboro, AR  71958 
 

 Fonda Condra 870-578-4412 
Poinsett County Clerk 
401 Market Street 
Harrisburg, AR  72432 
 

 Terri Harrison 501-394-8123 
Polk County Clerk 
507 Church Ave 
Mena, AR  71953 

 
 Don Johnson 501-968-6064 

Pope County Clerk 
100 West Main Street 
Russellville, AR  72801



 
 

 Karan Tate 870-256-4434 
Prairie County Clerk 
Box 1011 
Des Arc, AR  72040 
 

 Carolyn Staley 501-340-8683 
Pulaski County Clerk 
P.O. Box 2659 
Little Rock, AR  72201 
 

 Janis Mock 870-892-5822 
Randolph County Clerk 
107 West Broadway 
Pocahontas, AR  72455 

 
 Freddy Burton 501-303-5630 

Saline County Clerk 
215 North Main, Suite 9 
Benton, AR  72015 
 

 James K. Owens 501-637-2642 
Scott County Clerk 
100 West 1st Street, Box 10 
Waldron, AR  72958 
 

 Wesley Smith 870-448-3807 
Searcy County Clerk 
P.O. Box 998 
Marshall, AR  72650 
 

 Doris M. Tate 501-782-5065 
Sebastian County Clerk 
P.O. Box 1087 
Fort Smith, AR  72902 
 

 Sandra Dunn 870-642-2852 
Sevier County Clerk 
115 North 3rd, Room 102 
DeQueen, AR  71832 
 

 Tommy Estes 870-994-7361 
Sharp County Clerk 
P.O. Box 307 
Ash Flat, AR  72513 
 

 Elizabeth Smith 870-261-1725 
St. Francis County Clerk 
PO Box 1653 
Forrest City, AR  72336 
 

 Donna Wilson 870-269-5550 
Stone County Clerk 
HC71, Box 1 
Mt. View, AR  72560 
 

 Connie Chandler 870-864-1910 
Union County Clerk 
101 North Washington, Suite 102 
El Dorado, AR  71730 
 

 Ester Bass 501-745-4140 
Van Buren County Clerk 
Route 6, Box 254-9 
Clinton, AR  72031 



 
 

Marilyn Edwards 501-444-1711 
Washington County Clerk 
280 North College, Suite 300  
Fayetteville, AR  72701 
 

 Doug Faith 501-279-6204 
White County Clerk 
White County Courthouse 
Searcy, AR  72143 
 

 Becky Hicks 870-347-2871 
Woodruff County Clerk 
500 North Third 
Augusta, AR  72006 
 

 Carolyn  Morris 501-495-2414 
Yell County Clerk 
P.O. Box 219 
Danville, AR  72833 

 


